We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage Cairns - a great base in Cairns for a family of 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heritage Cairns - a great base in Cairns for a family of 5”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Finding a hotel/motel room for a family of 5 presents its challenges, however, The Heritage Cairns more than met our needs. The "family suite" that we booked was huge, with a room with a King Size bed for my wife and I, another room with 2 beds for our daughters, and a living room with a couch where our son slept. We stayed for 6 nights and having so much space made our stay all the more comfortable. The man at the front desk, Stuart, always went out of his way to meet our needs and to make us feel at home. I used the BBQ facilities on 3 nights, and just when I was trying to work out how to get thing going another of the Heritage team was on hand to give assistance.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    199
    52
    8
    1
See reviews for
88
252
64
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2009

I wanted to coment on the very helpful and friendly managers of this hotel. They will go out of their way to help you and they will also give you all the useful information you will require for your stay in Cairns. I would not hesitate in recomending this hotel for all ages and nationalities of visitors. From Ed Attard working with the International Water Centre.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Due to positive reviews here, I decided to book Heritage Cairns, and I do not regret it. Aside from being clean, the room they gave me was huuuuge! The family managing this place is really friendly and accomodating. Mr Stewart even asked me, if I had a towel with me for my diving adventure. As I had none, he packed one for me in a bag he also kindly provided. They also took care of my airport shuttle reservation. And the hotel is walking distance from the city centre (doable).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thesupr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Booked the Heritage as I had read good reviews. We stayed five nights in the most comfortable accommodation of our four week vacation to Eastern Australia. Staff are so nice and nothing is too much trouble. This Motel is worth every cent you pay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boozeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I have stayed at the Heritage Hotel in Cairns three times whilst on business. I have always enjoyed the exceptional service from the friendly management. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the views from the rooms are to die for. I look forward to getting back there soon!.
I can highly recommend Heritage Hotel Cairns to any traveler or business person alike. You will enjoy your stay. Keep up the good work Heritage.
GK.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geaeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2009

Stayed with the Heritage team for ten days - great local knowledge and friendly disposition. Always available to guide and have a chat but most of all they were respectful of our privacy but tried to help us have a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Kelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at Heritage Cairns while on holiday to Cairns this year and loved every minute!
This is a family runned buisness and we can see they take pride in the day to day runnings of this place! they were all very friendly and happy to help with any of our needs, they helped us pick fantastic trips to the Great Barrier reef & Cape Tribulation ,Airport Transfers and dinner reservations nothing was too much of an effort!
I must add this Motel is only 5 mins walk (1.5 blocks) to the Cairns Esplanade and lagoon but is located in a quiet quiet street tucked away from the noise and hussle and bustle of the Main city strip and nightlife noise

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileyfaceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
484 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Heritage Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Heritage Cairns

Property: Tropical Heritage Cairns
Address: 8 Minnie St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Heritage Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxi service is available approx $20 each way between airport and hotel. Pool is basically large Spa. Internet is available at reception and wifi available throughout hotel. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, flat screen TV, en-suites and air conditioning . All rooms recently refurbished. We look forward to your visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Heritage Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cairns Hotel Cairns
Heritage Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing