We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good basis for exploring Cairns and Queensland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2009

We finished our trip of the Australian east coast at the Cairns Heritage motel. We had booked a double room, which was very clean and quiet. We got the impression, that the place is very well looked after by the family who owns it. They are also very friendly and helpful. Whether you're looking for very good ice cream or a ship you can hop on to snorkel the reef – they know just what's perfect for you. We enjoyed our stay a lot. It was just the right place to relax from our long trip along the coast an prepare for a seemingly even longer flight home.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PufferfishMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2009

We stayed at the Heritage Motel before and after a scuba liveaboard trip and found it to be very comfortable. I found the hotel on tripadvisor and am glad we booked it. Was perfect for what we needed- a clean, affordable place to stay between trips in and out of Cairns. If you don't mind walking 10 minutes into town, it's perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ciaoamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2008

Medium sized hotel / motel 5 min walk from town. Must have stayed here 3 - 4 times over the past 10 years, never disappointed.

Why slum it in a scuzzy backpackers when you can stay in a clean, quiet, secure and convenient hotel??

Recommend if stopping over before you get a dive boat or to stay while you do your openwater.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stracj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2008

We stayed at the Heritage for one night in May. It was an overnight stop before an early flight to Brisbane. The hotel is located within walking distance of the promenade & town centre and within easy reach of the airport.

The staff were very friendly (we were upgraded to a larger room on arrival) and genuinely interested in hearing about out trips on the Kuranda Skyrail and Scenic Railway – these are must-dos in the Cairns area.

If you have an evening free we would definitely recommend the Tjapukai Experience, they will pick you up at your hotel and deliver you back to your door after a great night of aboriginal culture and a scrumptious buffet dinner!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_Ryders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2008

A big thanks to Cathy on reception. She was very friendly and helpful. This is a great place to stay, close to everything...esplanade, restaurants, major shopping centre and a brisk walk along the esplanade to the wharf, the rooms are spacious with big comfy beds and all the mod cons including a spa bath in the room. We had a balcony overlooking palm trees & the pool area, what a perfect setting. We rate this place very high and will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vicos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2007

We only stayed here for 2 nights but our stay was great. The hotel is new and very clean and we had a spa room which was a bonus. The hotel is in walking distance to Cairns and the Esplanade for meals. The staff were excellent and I would recommend this place to everyone expecially couples with no children, even though the pool was lovely and Cairns seems very secure and clean and tidy in itself.

Full recommendations from us.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grazby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 63 in Cairns
810 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Heritage Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Heritage Cairns

Address: 8 Minnie St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Family Hotel in Cairns
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cairns
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £57 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Heritage Cairns 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taxi service is available approx $20 each way between airport and hotel. Pool is basically large Spa. Internet is available at reception and wifi available throughout hotel. All rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, flat screen TV, en-suites and air conditioning . All rooms recently refurbished. We look forward to your visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Heritage Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Cairns Hotel Cairns
Heritage Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing