We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Il Centro Apartment Suites
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed here almost a week. I was in Cairns for a conference.
Il Centro is located next to the conference center, and also very close to a large shopping mall, vast choice of restaurants and the Esplanade.
I was alone, but the spacious apartment can easily sleep 3-4. It is well-furnished with all the equipment you need.
The staff and the owner are very helpful, as well as the cleaning lady. Not common that apartments are cleaned daily, if at all. To the contrary, many charge for cleaning at the end of your stay.
Small details are also important: daily (or bi-daily) fresh towels, soaps and shampoos replenished daily.
The negatives are: choice of TV channels is extremely poor, no dishwasher, and my view on the weathered concrete base of the pool was awful.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaver4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

My sister & I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay for our few days in Cairns. The apartment was very clean & comfortable & the staff were extra friendly & helpful. Sheridan Street was very quiet but still so close to the Esplanade & railway station. Overall our Cairns adventure was a magic time away.Keep up the great work Warren !!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great staff in a quiet location good size rooms at bargain price ,located away from the noise of the esplanade but only a short walk away across the road from the police station so you should feel safe ,say hello to Warren and Russell the will help you find the good places in Cairns

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just had a trip in Cairns. While my wife had a business trip over there, we stayed for 4 nights in IL Centro. I found the stay quiet and safe. The amenities were standard with the kitchen options made it comfortable for us. Just opposite to the police station. So, an't ask for more secured stay!

The staff were keen to our interests. We are happy with the stay here and would recommend to the lone travelers, couples and business trippers!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank razib3002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I was concerned because of previous reviews that the place was tired, however what we found was a very clean well maintained apartment with a perfectly adequate swimming pool but what separated this hotel was the warmth and help we received from Russell and Warren they really tried to make sure we enjoyed every moment of our time in Cairns. Advised on restaurants and excursions, it felt like staying with friends. i highly recommend Il centro.

Room Tip: quiet rooms face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

I came to Cairns for a conference at the Cairns Convention Centre in August 2012. Booked Il Centro Apartments because of its proximity to the conference venue. Have stayed a total of 10 nights as I stayed on as a tourist after the event. The location is fantastic, close to everything but not in the middle of the noisy town and bars etc. I had a room facing the street front, but never heard any traffic noise at all. I am a light sleeper and I did not hear any noise from the street or next door.

The apartment itself has a good size sitting room, separate bedroom, bathroom, fully equipped kitchen (enough for simple breakfast and the occasional instant noodle), washing machine and clothes dryer. There is a large Woolworths supermarket a few blocks away. The room was serviced daily. Just so convenient. Staff (Russell and Warren) were friendly and helpful.

There are lots of good restaurants nearby. I probably have put on a few kilos from all the great food. All in all, I love Il Centro. Highly recommend this place. The bed was very comfortable too, which is very important.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank SydneyAustralia2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just had a an excellent week at the Il centro apartments. Staff very friendly and go out of their way to help. Great value for money and very central. Thanks Warren and the team! Would highly recommend for business or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank MF2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#33 of 63 in Cairns
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cascade Gardens
Cascade Gardens
#20 of 63 in Cairns
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#17 of 63 in Cairns
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rydges Plaza Cairns
Rydges Plaza Cairns
#58 of 63 in Cairns
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Centro Apartment Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Centro Apartment Suites

Address: 26 - 30 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cairns
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £82 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Centro Apartment Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Il Centro Apartment Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Centro Apartment Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing