We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
105
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenda and chris pleasant holiday free wifi worked well studio apartment foxtel channels bbq area full size fridge serviced weekly great apartment rusty's market before booking washing machine fully self contained walking distance to the esplanade great place to stay separate bedroom secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well other than having the most powerful shower I have ever experienced the accommodation is really useful, practical, central, and safe.

Everything is within a 10 minute brisk walk. So if you have hired a car it can be parked safely in a gated pin secured compound leaving you to walk into town, have a meal, cinema or anything else.

Staff very welcoming and helpful no matter time of evening or morning. Staff really keen to please and encourage any genuine feedback to improve profile and experience of the hotel. Even encouraging direct contact to make bookings as opposed to using aggregator websites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We came back a week ago from a fantastic 5 night stay in Cairns.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cascade Gardens. Glenda was extremely nice and helpful to us from the minute we arrived. Nothing was too much, and was really helpful with info on things to do and see while we were in Cairns. Was really nice to have such good friendly service, even after hours.

Good secure hotel, the room had everything we needed and was clean and tidy. Well equipped for someone wanting to cook meals etc. Especially loved the pool and outdoor area, and had a great bbq area to enjoy in the evenings.

Good location, good walking distance to the esplanade, restaurants, shops and night markets.

We absolutely loved it and I would recommend it to anyone one wanting a well priced self contained place to stay.

Thanks again Glenda and team for a wonderful stay. Will definitely be back next time were in Cairns.

Debbie, Sue and Della.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debznz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

What a wonderful welcome! Makes one feel like family when you are miles away from your own family. Anything I needed, I got.Very homey...can have privacy or choose to joing in. When time allows it was great to have tea on a weekend morning and BBQ on Sunday evenings. Everything is clean and comfortable. I look forward to my next visit to Cairnsand staying at the Cascade Gardens. It's walking distance for almost everything.

Room Tip: Share your needs and the establishment tries their best to accommodate.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Room ok needs a bit of re decoration but staff were very helpfull and went out of their way to help good location close to beach and town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseb59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The managers excel at making their guests welcome. During my four visits last year, average stay 6 weeks; I always found my room and the facilities clean and well tended. As someone who travels extensively for work, I find the accommodations comfortable, not posh or “cookie cutter.” The atmosphere is homey but not intrusive. The rooms I stayed in, one bedroom, were good-sized, with a well-equipped kitchen. I appreciate how the owners have installed new fencing and landscaping around the grounds and upgraded the guest rooms; it is a lovely setting. I particularly enjoy the pool area with its large covered dining section, communal barbeque area, sparkling pool and attractive new landscaping. The location is convenient to both the foreshore (2 blocks) and downtown Cairns. I look forward to staying at Cascade Gardens during my three remaining business trips this year.

Room Tip: Let the manager know what you want, i.e. sunny or shady.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews