We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
104
72
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
72
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenda and chrispleasant holidayfree wifi worked wellstudio apartmentfoxtel channelsfull size fridgeoutdoor areagreat apartmentserviced weeklyrusty's marketbefore bookingwashing machinefully self containedwalking distance to the esplanadegreat place to stayseparate bedroomsecure parking
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Great place to stay awesome friendly staff willing to help out in every way our company have used this accomadation on and off since march 2012 our company work all over Australia so living in and out of motels for long periods of time we tend to try and find good clean affordable accomadation. The lighting and entry in the motel wether it be through the main gate or through the front door is simple and easy all the hallways are wide plenty of lighting for the late night returns the rooms we have used have good comfortable beds and some the crew we have are big boys so when they say the beds are good and they have had good night sleep they must good and all the guys who stayed there had no complaints great location and great rooms and bbq area easy access from the street with touch pad plenty of car parking will have no problems recommending this hotel to anyone thinking of traveling to the Cairns area in the future definitely be back here hopefully with my family and not for work lol till next time hopefully sooner than later
Billy from sydney

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwangaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

First impressions where ok. Pool was small and unappealing. Location was a good 10 to 15 min walk out of town so not very convenient at all. The studio room was pleasant enough but the "king bed" was actually two single mattesses in a king frame with a gap down the middle which made it impossible for a couple to sleep together. In was also very uncomfortable as the mattresses were so old you could feel the springs...we had terrible nights' sleep. We told the staff we were unhappy with the bed and they made the excuse that that's what they slept on and had no problems (which was totally irrelevant to our complaint). The TV did not face the bed so you could only watch from the chairs which had very thin cushions which were very hard and not suitable to relax in.
We asked to check out a day early and they would not comply with our request without charging us.
Consequently we felt like prisoners, not guests, as we simply did not want to be there. Not a very good customer relations strategy for the sake of one night's revenue.
We found the manager was good at acting pleasant if all was well but who's personality would "turn" when one would politely raise an issue.

So in conclusion find somewhere better than Cascade Gardens Cairns.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Julesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Comfortable convenient studio and 2 room suites close to the centre of Cairns. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Spent a week here in June. Able to be self sufficiant, full kitchen facilities and washing machine. A quiet area and a short 10 min walk to city centre. Helpful managers. The only little thing we found was that our room was a bit dark at night, probably needed stronger light bulbs, strained my eyes writting my travel journal(pages and pages, did and saw heaps). Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mooshlowerhuttNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Well other than having the most powerful shower I have ever experienced the accommodation is really useful, practical, central, and safe.

Everything is within a 10 minute brisk walk. So if you have hired a car it can be parked safely in a gated pin secured compound leaving you to walk into town, have a meal, cinema or anything else.

Staff very welcoming and helpful no matter time of evening or morning. Staff really keen to please and encourage any genuine feedback to improve profile and experience of the hotel. Even encouraging direct contact to make bookings as opposed to using aggregator websites.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews