We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean and central”
Review of Cascade Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cascade Gardens
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A nice easy walk into town and the managers here were really helpful and friendly. The room was fine and the kitchenette was fully equipped with everything we needed, a good bathroom with one of the most powerful showers we came across! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arstambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

Me and my 2 Japanese friends stayed here for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Glenda was absolutely amazing and helped us with booking amazing tours and understanding our English. Location was perfect because we could walk to the centre of the city by only a 10-15 minute walk and also the beach and boardwalk was only a short walk away. Having the beach close by was so good and I think much better than staying in the city centre. Rooms were big and nice. The cooking facilities in the room were also fantastic. Having laundry facilities in the room is also something I have never seen and was amazing.

The staff really made this trip and I cannot speak more highly of them. They will honestly make your holiday an enjoyable and memorable one. The gardening staff were always smiling and friendly.

I just want to say thank you so much to the staff for an amazing stay and an excellent hotel. I want to visit again and again.

Chi, Rie, Yurika

Room Tip: Call to make sure WIFI is working correctly in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hojuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is situated fairly centrally but also in a quiet street which is a bonus. The staff are extremely obliging and helpful. Our room was large with modern furnishings and a very functional kitchenette. The bathroom was spotless as was the whole apartment. The price is very reasonable and those with families and the budget conscious would find it ideal. The gardens are well kept and there is a lovely BBQ area beside the pool. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone. We had a lovely pleasant stay during our week in cairns.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Katt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

we stayed at this property purely because we read an adverse review.we found our 2 week stay faultless.the 1 bedroom apartment ideal,the pool small but 5 minutes walk to the lagoon,the barbacue area excellent and a place to learn more about cairns.secured parking free.the front office excellent no request was a problem both glenda and her husband operate this property with calm welcome service.we only hope the owners appreciate the wonderful job they are doing.and from our side it is operated by locals not backpackers that is why the service is excellent.would say try it.

Room Tip: try to avoid the front steet can be noisy but you get used to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed four nights for work in Cairns. Room comfortable and well equiped. My 14yo daughter joined me for the 3rd and 4th nights. She was welcomed and made comfortable when she arrived while I was at work. Glenda is delightful, and very helpful. We'd has a lot of rain while we were there. When we checked out Glenda enquired if we were sure we would be able to make it home, and offered us our room back at no charge if we were turned around. It was a lovely gesture, and much appreciated.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Front Office Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Im glad to hear you had a comfortable stay and its great that the facilities and location suited you and your lovely daughter. Our house keeping staff work hard to make sure the rooms are clean and comfortable for your working stay. Hope the free Wi-fi came in handy for work.

Being a family business we do see a lot of our guests returning for work or just to stay to enjoy Cairns and we very much love having our guests return, makes for a friendly family enviroment.

We couldnt let you be flooded out so glady we would have made your room available for free.

Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Cascade gardens is owned by a very friendly family. They are extremely helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay at these apartment. The day we were to reach cairns our flight was delayed so we called them to inform about our late check-in (12am to be precise) but they made sure our rooms were clean and wew got our room keys from a digital locker placed outside the gate.. They ensured we dont have to go through any stress for the check in formalities that night. The only drawback of this place is there is no lift..

Room Tip: Book a room on the ground floor in case u r sure of carrying very heavy luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyousTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Didn't really enjoy my stay here. Thank god we had tours booked everyday we stayed here so did not have to spend much time in our rooms. It was almost impossible to sleep here. The aircon was very noisy and did not work very well. The beds were uncomfortable, and had two tied together to make a double bed which dipped in the middle, we might as well of just had 2 single beds!! The staff are friendly in assisting you with tours and local restaurants and bars but I thought it was very unprofessional how they complained about previous customers to us. Good points: the room was quite spacious and i liked the location as it was only a 10 minute walk from town but quiet at night. However the bad outweighed the good. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Owner at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your comments, we have taken on board some of those things and are in the process of getting new beds for some rooms and have had all the Air-Cons serviced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,143 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Gardens

Address: 175 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cairns
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £77 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to experience Cairns - do it in style and stay with us. We are a family run business and we live on site which gives our resort that personal touch. We love helping our guest and pride ourselves on making sure your holiday is the best it can possibly be. The resort lies in the Heart of Cairns, within a five minute walk to the Cairns CBD or our famous stunning lagoon pool which is located along the tranquil Cairns Esplanade. We offer fully furnished boutique style apartments equipped with everything you need for one guest or five. We have cute to boot studio apartments - perfect for couples on a romantic getaway or that conference with work. Our studios boast full kitchen facilities as well as LCD TV to watch whilst you relax in bed. Our desirable One Bedroom apartments are perfect for couples or Families. They offer that touch more privacy and come with full kitchen and washing facilities. Our Amazing two bedroom apartment is truly stunning. It boasts a massive master bedroom complete with en-suite and spa bath. There is also a second bathroom, huge living area and full kitchen and washing facilities. Truly beautiful! We also offer accommodation in a small dorm for backpackers who wish to stay in style and are looking for a more upmarket option. Our resort also offers our guests gym facilities, a public laundry on site including washing machines and dryers. A beautiful pool area complete with a bubbling spa, shady umbrellas and reclining chairs to melt the stress of daily life away. A large BBQ area perfect for a gathering with friends and family. We also offer a fully equipped tour desk to book all your tours to the amazing Great Barrier Reef to skydiving for all you adrenaline junkies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cascade Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Gardens Cairns
Cascade Gardens Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing