We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location plus➕”
Review of Cascade Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cascade Gardens
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed seven nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The location was awesome, so close to everything. The staff were very helpful with room service and the best deals when booking tours. We extended two days as we just loved Cairns. On the minus side - packed up ready to go early on the Sunday morning and had a flat tyre. Nothing available for fixing tyres in Cairns on a Sunday.... We survived! Ha

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colindianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location is excellent. A walking distance to the Esplanade and to the restaurants area, supermarket and The Night Market.
Also very easy approach to the main roads if you want to go out of the city or to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Owner at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

Thank you for your comment. Happy you enjoyed your stay.
And yes we are an "Average" hotel as we are only 3.5 star unfortunately. We are hoping to upgrade features in the hotel to become a 4 star

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. It was perfect for what we needed while in Cairns. It is very central and well maintained. Having a washing machine and a dryer was very handy. We will stay again when we come back to Cairns.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The apartment was nice and clean. There was a couch in the room. The cinder block walls aren't the most attractive, but otherwise it is a great space. My friend and I had booked a room with 2 beds, but Expedia failed to pass that information on in the booking. When the proprietors found out, they bent over backwards to fix the problem. They were also extremely helpful in booking our snorkeling tour and answering our millions of questions. Absolutely lovely people.

The location is great. It is close enough to town center to be a small walk, but you don't have the noise of being right downtown. The road is well lit, and if you are driving like we did, there is a very nice spacious parking lot in the back with a security code.

If I had one small complaint, it is that reception closes too early, at 5pm. It would be nice if there were evening hours. On our first night, were running late and called reception at 6:30 to inform them. They had already closed for the evening, and there were a couple of tense hours where no one was picking up the late checkin number. But all turned out well. Someone picked up when we got there, and our key with all relevant information was in a convenient safe by the entrance.

Room Tip: We stayed in 353. It has a couch and two single beds. Not all the rooms have a couch in the common...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank love2travelny3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. We had actually booked a 2 bedroom apartment through Expedia, but there was only a one bedroom apartment - this was Expedias problem, not the hotels, so be careful if booking through Expedia. Owners were friendly and helpful and rearranged the lounge area to put another bed in - the lounge was spacious enough so we managed fine. Cascade Gardens is an easy walk of central Cairns. Apartment is not in the luxury bracket but was very clean and well equipped and decorated. All in all recommended, no problems.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carefulcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Well, we booked the room for 4nights, and it was what we expected at all. The room & bed are basic white n'clean. We weren't expect to see rooms are not done on the daily basic, and you have to pay for extra things such as extra toilet paper, towels, etc..

The bed was very uncomfortable as it was thin mattress (with a little blood spot :((. We couldn't handle the 1st night, so we checked out early and move to another hotel. For an extra $15/night, you could get an actual hotel nicer...

Staff is very helpful/friendly thou. One girl in the front is extremely helpful and nice which make it a liitle bar able

The room also come w basic kitchen for some light cooking if you wish (ohh and the toilet won't flush right since the place is older)

Room Tip: Stay away ifu are looking for standard room. Stay if you like motel 6 + kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Thank you for you review.

We are glad to hear our receptionist met your standards.
However, Cascade Gardens is a fully SELF-CONTAINED holiday apartment NOT a motel/hotel which you were aware of when making your booking. This is also stated on your welcome letter upon check-in.
When you book a self-contained holiday apartment you are responsable for replenishing any consumables you may need once you have used the free ammenties provided. We do provide a service on the third day and if you wished for daily servicing this could have easily been arranged with reception.
Our receptionist was also kind enough to organise a full refund for you for the nights not stayed as you stated 'that you wanted to stay closer to friends'. It is not the policy at any holiday complex to refund money once you have arrived.
Our linen is laundered by Alsco which is a profesional company and we can confirm if there was any marks on any sheet my staff would never have placed this in a room. You could have bought this to our attention.
Yes, our linen is white... Accompanied by a coloured bed spread. This is standard for all accomodation around the world.
Our rooms are all fully self-contained with brand new hospitality standard Kitchenware which is more than sufficent for most guests to enjoy.
Cascade Gardens is a high standard 3.5 star facility and we pride ourselves on our outstanding services.
Your comments have been taken into consideration.
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A nice easy walk into town and the managers here were really helpful and friendly. The room was fine and the kitchenette was fully equipped with everything we needed, a good bathroom with one of the most powerful showers we came across! Would recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arstambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Gardens

Address: 175 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cairns
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £72 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to experience Cairns - do it in style and stay with us. We are a family run business and we live on site which gives our resort that personal touch. We love helping our guest and pride ourselves on making sure your holiday is the best it can possibly be. The resort lies in the Heart of Cairns, within a five minute walk to the Cairns CBD or our famous stunning lagoon pool which is located along the tranquil Cairns Esplanade. We offer fully furnished boutique style apartments equipped with everything you need for one guest or five. We have cute to boot studio apartments - perfect for couples on a romantic getaway or that conference with work. Our studios boast full kitchen facilities as well as LCD TV to watch whilst you relax in bed. Our desirable One Bedroom apartments are perfect for couples or Families. They offer that touch more privacy and come with full kitchen and washing facilities. Our Amazing two bedroom apartment is truly stunning. It boasts a massive master bedroom complete with en-suite and spa bath. There is also a second bathroom, huge living area and full kitchen and washing facilities. Truly beautiful! We also offer accommodation in a small dorm for backpackers who wish to stay in style and are looking for a more upmarket option. Our resort also offers our guests gym facilities, a public laundry on site including washing machines and dryers. A beautiful pool area complete with a bubbling spa, shady umbrellas and reclining chairs to melt the stress of daily life away. A large BBQ area perfect for a gathering with friends and family. We also offer a fully equipped tour desk to book all your tours to the amazing Great Barrier Reef to skydiving for all you adrenaline junkies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cascade Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Gardens Cairns
Cascade Gardens Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing