We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful place, extremely friendly staff”
Review of Cascade Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cascade Gardens
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beautiful place, extremely friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Stayed four nights at Cascade Gardens Cairns ... The room was clean and comfortable, Location was just right .. not with the hustle and bustle of the city right on the door step but still close enough to walk to everything .. Staff here were fantastic, organized tours, a car , and had great local knowledge of the area ... Recommended which Islands to visit and resturants to eat in ...

Had a fantastic stay will definately stay again on my next visit in Cairns ..

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    66
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
82
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Good central location, walking distance to downtown shopping and boardwalk. My room was a self contained apartment (with kitchenette) and everything was in good working order. Very comfortable and trouble free. My only complaint is the construction happening next door, not the hotel's fault obviously. Construction was loud and my room faced the parking which was quite ugly. The reception closes early and this can be a problem too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountain820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2009

This is the second time my wife and I travelled to Cairns for Medical Treatment and having stayed at Cascade Gardens the first time and being utterly impressed, it was certain we would be returning! The rooms are very clean and spacious and Trudi and Eddie accommodated our requirements at every turn. Nothing was too much trouble for them and their friendliness is an asset to Cascade Gardens. We will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbintablelands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tweed heads
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2009

hated every aspect of this place, dirty floors (i cut my foot on glass) dirty bathroom and kitchen air cond too hot could not adjust did not service the room while we were there (5 nights) did not know what to do with rubbish. reception staff were disinterested in guests. will not stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perc888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the review. New managemnt has been put in place since 2011 and things are running much more smoothly now. Sorry to read about the aweful stay you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We have stayed here twice now, new staff very helpful. found rooms and grounds very clean and only complaint would be that in a studio room you have a full size refrigerator but the two bed apartment only had a half size frig. did not make sense.
staff only too ready to help , and very friendly.
the pool area was well kept and very clean.
centrally situated, we would certainly stay here again.
moya
brisbane

  • Liked — central position and friendly staff
  • Disliked — the seating in lounge. could have been more comfortable
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneDoghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2008

Flew to cairns from Melbourne for a romantic weekend away ... Staff were very freindly , rooms were clean and comfortable .. Will stay again in future ..

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2007

Found Cascade Gardens on the internet and found apartment was roomy and had the essentials. Value for money for sure

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happylarryMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this review, 6 April 2017
Thanks for the nice review, hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#16 of 64 in Cairns
535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#15 of 64 in Cairns
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Gardens

Property: Cascade Gardens
Address: 175 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cascade Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to experience Cairns - do it in style and stay with us. We are a family run business and we live on site which gives our resort that personal touch. We love helping our guest and pride ourselves on making sure your holiday is the best it can possibly be. The resort lies in the Heart of Cairns, within a five minute walk to the Cairns CBD or our famous stunning lagoon pool which is located along the tranquil Cairns Esplanade. We offer fully furnished boutique style apartments equipped with everything you need for one guest or five. We have cute to boot studio apartments - perfect for couples on a romantic getaway or that conference with work. Our studios boast full kitchen facilities as well as LCD TV to watch whilst you relax in bed. Our desirable One Bedroom apartments are perfect for couples or Families. They offer that touch more privacy and come with full kitchen and washing facilities. Our Amazing two bedroom apartment is truly stunning. It boasts a massive master bedroom complete with en-suite and spa bath. There is also a second bathroom, huge living area and full kitchen and washing facilities. Truly beautiful! We also offer accommodation in a small dorm for backpackers who wish to stay in style and are looking for a more upmarket option. Our resort also offers our guests gym facilities, a public laundry on site including washing machines and dryers. A beautiful pool area complete with a bubbling spa, shady umbrellas and reclining chairs to melt the stress of daily life away. A large BBQ area perfect for a gathering with friends and family. We also offer a fully equipped tour desk to book all your tours to the amazing Great Barrier Reef to skydiving for all you adrenaline junkies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cascade Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Gardens Cairns
Cascade Gardens Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing