We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place to stay”
Review of Getaway On Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Getaway On Grafton
Ranked #19 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok place to stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This place is very tidy and comfortable and well located in my view. The hosts - Kevin and Linda go the extra mile in being helpful regarding anything that you may need.

Judging from the exterior of the other places in Cairns, this certainly looks to be one of the best and would rate it 2.5 - 3 star.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprucewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    98
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
182
36
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vennesla
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We were three girls in our twenties who spent a week at this hotel, and we didn't regret it for a second!
The rooms are very nice, spacious and well equipped, and the staff/managers are great! Im sure that there are a lot of nice hotels in Cairns, but if customer service is important to you - this is the place to stay. Kevin, Linda and Denise were great, giving us tips on what to see and do, which excursions to choose etc. And they helped us book all tours and excursions free of charge, even after office hours!
We are very happy with our stay, and would gladly come back the next time we're in Cairns!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silje O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed with family of 4 in 2 bedroom townhouse very clean plenty of space kevin and Linda wonderful people always very helpful close to esplanade restaurants great pool bbq area will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koutso66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Quite a spacious apartment. Has a good living room, excellent provisions of washer- dryer, kitchen. But absolutely inadequate service - the office is closed at 6pm. No semblance of any service or security from 6pm to 8am.
Not a convenient location. You need to walk for about 10 minutes to get to any decent restaurant or to the heart of the seaside experience.
If you have a car, this is an ok place to stay with the family, particularly for a week or longer.
If not, you may be better off renting a similar apartment closer to the esplanade.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snathan-auh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed with 5 friends in a 2 bedroom townhouse. The apartment was spacious and clean. Easy walk to the CBD, esplanade and shops. The pool was great on a sunny day. Linda and Kevin were so helpful with tour and local information. Great place to stay

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secaweez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

clean, spacious and everything we needed including ceiling fans. Close to the Esplanade and local restaurants. Will be back. Thanks for a great stay Kevin and Linda.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Fantastic holiday accommodation, very spacious, clean in the quiet area. 5 minutes walk to Muddies Playground, 10 mins to Lagoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
592 reviews
3.9 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway On Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway On Grafton

Property: Getaway On Grafton
Address: 157 - 159 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Getaway On Grafton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location, just one block from the city, Getaway on Grafton is close to the Esplanade and within minutes walking distance of the city attractions. This superior holiday complex of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments features open-plan living. There is a fully appointed kitchen in each apartment, which includes a dishwasher and microwave. Getaway On Grafton is focused around resort style pool and spa, with a distinctly tropical theme. Enjoy the warm breezes from the private balcony of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Getaway On Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing