We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kevin and Linda were very helpful”
Review of Getaway On Grafton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Getaway On Grafton
Ranked #18 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“kevin and Linda were very helpful”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

i got all my activities in Cairns arranged through Kevin and Linda at Getaway on Grafton. we stayed at next door appartment.Both kevin and linda were very good with advices on anything regarding Cairns. When our pick up car from other company didnt reach on time, they were equally worried. Linda called them many times to ensure that we didn't miss our flight. They were even ready to drop us to the airport in case the car hire was late. We got bicylcles from them for our cairns trip and enjoyed the scenic ride on cycle along the coast.They recommended us to go and see the Magic show of Sam Powers. I am glad we went and saw as it was an amazing show filled with witty jokes and impeccable magic tricks.
I would definitely recommend Kevin and Linda for their services.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rtneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    97
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
179
36
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The perfect location, quiet, yet stones throw to everything you could want - cafes & restaurants, markets and lagoon. The apartment was spacious and spotless with everything provided for a home away from home. The service was beyond excellent, all our tours were organised for us , even our check-in for return flight home, and always provided with a friendly smile and chat. The pool & spa was a lovely way to cool down after a hot day sight seeing. We highly recommend Getaway to, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Can not fault a thing about the Getaway!
We stayed in a townhouse, which was extremely well equiped. Great location, 5 minute walk to Muddy's, 20mins to the Lagoon and close to shops.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Pool was great, refreshing and relaxing!!
Will definately be staying here again should we be lucky enough to ever return to Cairns!!

Room Tip: Request a room furtherst away from the backpackers. I had seen reviews about noise, but we were at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orroroo
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

thank you for an enjoyable stay. Linda organized all of our tours, it was great. Very friendly couple that helped us out if we had questions and showed us the best places to visit. I recommend getaway on Grafton to everyone that is deciding to stay in Cairns.

Room Tip: They were all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

It is difficult to fault any part of our experience here. The position is good, the accommodation is good and so was the support from staff. The office was very helpful when we had an issue with a tour operator, although the tour had not been booked via Getaway. I would definitely stay here again if I was lucky enough to find myself back in this part of the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Changeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

As a family of 5 - 2 adults, kids 12, 10, 8, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Getaway. Rooms are immaculate, spacious, comfortable and we all felt like it was a touch of luxury which made our holiday extra special. Convenient and central location in Cairns. Service provided by Kevin and Linda was outstanding - very friendly, helpful and full of ideas of the best things to do, and they go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome and relaxed. Would absolutely recommend them and hope to return one day soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevlinco, Manager at Getaway On Grafton, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you! It was a lovely visit from you and your family, your children are a credit to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

On our recent visit to Cairns as a group of 5 adults..... we booked a 2 bedroom & 2 bathroom Townhouse for 4 days (after going through reviews on number of similar accommodation options) . Truly it is great value for money.... spacious & clean rooms, great location, nice pool area, secure car park and you can always rely on Kevin's totally Free expert advice on local attractions & other tour packages (seriously he is really good at it). Overall we had a great time in Cairns & will definitely like to stay at Getaway On Grafton in future as well.

Room Tip: If travelling with kids try to get a room on first floor..... as there are no Lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aman2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Getaway On Grafton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Getaway On Grafton

Property: Getaway On Grafton
Address: 157 - 159 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Getaway On Grafton 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect location, just one block from the city, Getaway on Grafton is close to the Esplanade and within minutes walking distance of the city attractions. This superior holiday complex of 1 & 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments features open-plan living. There is a fully appointed kitchen in each apartment, which includes a dishwasher and microwave. Getaway On Grafton is focused around resort style pool and spa, with a distinctly tropical theme. Enjoy the warm breezes from the private balcony of the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Getaway On Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing