We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of YOMG (Cairns)

YOMG (Cairns)
Ranked #5 of 26 Dessert in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockhampton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Went there after reading the great reviews, have to say I was a little disappointed with the flavour of the frozen yogurt, it didn't have the tartness I really look forward to. Although I must say it is super creamy and the fruit available for toppings looked super fresh, I only added strawberry and it was so tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Samaraj84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    32
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I could eat there day and night. Not cheap but gorgeous and worth paying the money for. Addictive describes it nicely.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyDandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My daily ritual in Cairns!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Upon my return to Cairns I came straight to YOMG after brunch at Caffiend, Salted Caramel & Chocolate topped with Nutella & local fruits is heaven! I love that they are passionate about local produce and that it's low in sugar! Fabulous keep up the wonderful selection guys!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Foodie247000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Taste of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this frozen treat whilst on holiday. Having never tried it before we are now converts to the delights on offer. The staff are always friendly and more than happy to offer tastings before you buy. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
4 Thank WayneAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great one for a hot day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I'd never had frozen yogurt before visiting YOMG and it didn't disappoint. It's a great dessert for a hot day (after filling up at Grill'd - just down the road!) and the 'interface' of the place is really simple.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Callum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed YOMG (Cairns) also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to YOMG (Cairns)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing