We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waters Edge Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Waters Edge Apartments
Ranked #20 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Excellent apartment very big nice sized bedrooms clean will go back very helpful and friendly

Swim up was superb



Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    23
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
74
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Waters Edge Apartments in Cairns.
What a wonderful place to stay if you like serviced apartments.
We had a 3 bedroom swimout apartment, straight out to the pool from our apartment.
Fantastic location just a short stroll north of the hussle and bussle of the main restaurant strip. we overlooked the bay.
The hosts were the most helpful people. They just made you feel welcome and want to come back to stay whith them.

Then it's Cairns. A must visit location. Gop via helecopter to the outer reef and return via Catamaran

Room Tip: You have to get a swim out apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Spacious apartment, well appointed. Good views, near a children's park. View of harbour. Nice balcony. Handy to restaurants and some shops. Two swimming pools - well cared for. 20 minute walk to central swimming lagoon. If we go back to Cairns I'd want to stay there again.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyISL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benalla
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Waters Edge Apartments are fantastic, close to shops and eateries. The apartments are well present, spacious and excellent for a family holiday. We have already booked our next stay.

Room Tip: Swim out apartments provide direct acess to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gen and Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney,australia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We had a 2 bedroom apartment on level 2 for 3 adults and couldn't have been happier. What impressed us was the layout, the comfort, the ammenities and the space. I also loved the pools We were not far from the hub of Cairns but not in the thick of it either.We looked over the Esplanade though for better views of the bay you might need to go up a level or get an apartment to either side of ours which was right in the centre.
Craig on reception when we arrived was friendly and helpful and continued to be so throughout our stay, much appreciated.
On my next trip to Cairns I would most definitely stay here again. I see it as being particularly good for family groups, there were many staying there.For young families across the road on the foreshore is a fantastic playground.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hamilstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Québec
Level Contributor
165 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

A few minutes walk from the main area and grocery but that much away too from the noises and trafic. Since we were to arrive late, I had written a few hours before arrival to request coffee milk and sugar for at least our morning coffee and of course, offer to pay. They quickly answered that our first morning coffee would be available, at no charge. We really appreciated it. The appartment was great, large, impeccably clean, a very large balcony, well equiped, with a nice pool and a view on the ocean. Really nothing to say against it. If you arrive by car, an inside parking is available. Contrary to a lot of other rentals of the area, the clientele is mature adults , with or without kids. We did not see groups of young adults in any of the Waters Edge Apartments. There is no " fan" , so avoid grilled food. As for the rest, we really enjoy our stay and Cairns is a nice small place to drop by for a day or two. We visited the Draintree forest from there, we booked a tour for it. If it was to be done again, we would rent a car for a day and do it on our own.

Room Tip: Close your windows if you don't want to be awakened by the birds..tons of them right in front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pourvous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed in a 3 bedroom 'swimout' apartment for a week, really spacious for the 5 of us, clean well maintained excellent facilities. Short walk along the Esplanade to loads of eating places or into the main shopping area. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maxwell13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.8 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Apartments

Property: Waters Edge Apartments
Address: 155 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waters Edge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Waters Edge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Apartments Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing