We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waters Edge Apartments
Ranked #17 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Me and my partner stay here 5nites, the experience was absolutely Devine. Management and staff were fantastic and the room we stayed in was beautiful. Fully self catering, large bedrooms rooms and bathroom (the spa is a nice touch). It's just a short stroll to restaurants, park, supermarkets just everything. I would recommend this place to every1.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

These apartments were prefect for our family of four. The location is fantastic right opposite Muddy's playground which is great for kids to have a play. The apartments are within a five minute walking distance to restaurants, foreshore and lagoon. The apartments were clean and had all amenities that a family would need to cook and wash clothes. The apartments were very spacious with a lovely outdoor balcony. The staff were very helpful and gracious with the information provided for our tours and anything else we required. The apartments also had on site parking. We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: View from second floor was lovely.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Therymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

They accommodated us literally at the last minute when our other arrangements fell through. Gracious service, beautiful 3br apartment, bright and airy with plenty of room and large balcony with gorgeous view of the esplanade and ocean. Fully equipped with dishes, nice kitchen, washer dryer. Nicer pool area than other apartments I saw in cairns. Nearby to all the restaurants, walkable to the pier where most of the trips depart. 15 minutes to the airport, or to the skyrail. Quiet, pristine, and friendly. Overall, a very good choice in the city.

Room Tip: Fifth floor very nice, but it looked like all the rooms had the same great views and pretty balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Spacious, beautifully furnished to cater for all your needs. Great view, we were on the 5th floor. Ideal for families with Muddy's playground & BBQs across the road. Easy walking access to foreshore and restaurants and lagoon. Helpful & knowledgeable staff. Clean. Balcony dining was a must. Definitely would stay here again if visiting Cairns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We specifically didn't want one of the swim-out apartments (two adventurous toddlers) but they looked great! Maybe next year... We stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment on the fourth floor and it was fantastic.

The room was very spacious, the main bedroom opened out onto the front balcony which was where we spent most of our time in the evenings. It also had a good sized walk-in robe which was a bonus. The apartment was well equipped with everything we needed, and was clean and well maintained. A great place to stay for our family of four.

The location was excellent for our purposes (watching daddy in the ironman race!) but also great for the kids. Right across the road from the playground, excellent water views, only a short walk from the restaurant and cafe areas on the esplanade, and a couple of blocks from a big supermarket.

We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albykurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Excellent apartment very big nice sized bedrooms clean will go back very helpful and friendly

Swim up was superb



Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed 6 days at the Waters Edge Apartments in Cairns.
What a wonderful place to stay if you like serviced apartments.
We had a 3 bedroom swimout apartment, straight out to the pool from our apartment.
Fantastic location just a short stroll north of the hussle and bussle of the main restaurant strip. we overlooked the bay.
The hosts were the most helpful people. They just made you feel welcome and want to come back to stay whith them.

Then it's Cairns. A must visit location. Gop via helecopter to the outer reef and return via Catamaran

Room Tip: You have to get a swim out apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank awjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.2 mi away
Vision Cairns Esplanade
Vision Cairns Esplanade
#15 of 83 in Cairns
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Apartments

Address: 155 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £147 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waters Edge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waters Edge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Apartments Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing