We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Waters Edge Apartments
Ranked #17 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed in the 3 bedroom swimout apt. It was really nice and big. Nice balcony to the pool. Right across the street was a playground and splash park. The beach is there too although it is not a swimming Beach. You can walk to plenty of restaurants and shopping. There is a grocery store near also. We did not rent a car just took a taxi to the aboriginal night show and the other tours we did the came to pick us up.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCkidstravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    24
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
80
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 6 in a 3 bed swim out apartment and did not want to leave. Enjoyed the apartment so much we ate in 2 night in a row.

It is pure luxury to get up in the glorious sunshine and walk straight off the balcony into the pool. The place is in a great location and is very quiet. It has air con in all the rooms. Anyone of our favourite features an American style fridge dispersing ice!!!

Staff are very friendly

The apartments are just amazing & I would recommend anyone to stay there and defy anyone who could possibly have anything bad to say about them.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I spent a few days here with family - what a treat! The pools are fantastic and the views are to die for. Close to the town centre without the noise. Fantastic facilities - I would love to bring my husband and kids here.

Room Tip: Top floor apartments have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank searover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here in November in a 3 bedroom swim out apartment. Our stay was wonderful and we can thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone wishing to stay here. It truly does live up to your expectations.

Firstly, the apartments are clean, spacious and have everything you will need for your stay. There were two bathrooms (one with spa) and a good sized laundry. Air conditioners and fans in every room keep the temperature to your liking. The beds were also very comfortable.

We stayed in a swim out apartment and it was wonderful to step off our balcony into the pool for regular swims. This was super convenient as there was no need to carry towels, toys, prams etc down to the pool. We have 2 small children but the swim out was very safe as there is a lockable gate to the pool and the balcony door can also be locked. The balcony area is also spacious enough for children to play and amuse themselves on.

The location is also superb for children and adults alike. These apartments are directly opposite Muddys playground, which is a wonderful playground for children of all ages. You can also walk comfortably to nearby shops and restaurants, but you are far enough way that there is no ambient noise from these.

It is a short taxi ride to the airport so there are no lengthy transfers once you arrive in cairns, which is also a bonus in the heat. We got a maxi taxi to the apartments and it cost approximately $30.00.

We will definitely be back and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SydneyMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Me and my partner stay here 5nites, the experience was absolutely Devine. Management and staff were fantastic and the room we stayed in was beautiful. Fully self catering, large bedrooms rooms and bathroom (the spa is a nice touch). It's just a short stroll to restaurants, park, supermarkets just everything. I would recommend this place to every1.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

These apartments were prefect for our family of four. The location is fantastic right opposite Muddy's playground which is great for kids to have a play. The apartments are within a five minute walking distance to restaurants, foreshore and lagoon. The apartments were clean and had all amenities that a family would need to cook and wash clothes. The apartments were very spacious with a lovely outdoor balcony. The staff were very helpful and gracious with the information provided for our tours and anything else we required. The apartments also had on site parking. We would be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: View from second floor was lovely.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Therymans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

They accommodated us literally at the last minute when our other arrangements fell through. Gracious service, beautiful 3br apartment, bright and airy with plenty of room and large balcony with gorgeous view of the esplanade and ocean. Fully equipped with dishes, nice kitchen, washer dryer. Nicer pool area than other apartments I saw in cairns. Nearby to all the restaurants, walkable to the pier where most of the trips depart. 15 minutes to the airport, or to the skyrail. Quiet, pristine, and friendly. Overall, a very good choice in the city.

Room Tip: Fifth floor very nice, but it looked like all the rooms had the same great views and pretty balconie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klgmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.8 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,094 reviews
0.8 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge Apartments

Property: Waters Edge Apartments
Address: 155 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Waters Edge Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Waters Edge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Apartments Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing