We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean, Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Vaucluse Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Ranked #34 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Convenient, Clean, Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed at Villa Vaucluse twice now on trips to Cairns. Not only is the location convenient, being a 5 minute walk from the Esplanade, Cairns Central, Cairns' nightlife, but it is situated close to the Captain Cook Highway, so should you choose to do some driving to see some of the outer attractions (definitely recommend it), you're halfway there already.

The manager, Brett, is extremely helpful and accommodating for any issue that may crop up.

The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious, considering I was travelling with my partner. In the rooms if you had more than 3 people staying I think it may start to feel cramped, however I am also unsure as to whether there are bigger rooms.

I would definitely recommend this spot to people travelling to Cairns, especially if you don't plan on having a car for your trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coopsmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    39
    18
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Air con needed degassing/cleaning/attention. I was perspiring at aircon setting at 22deg....as recommended. Electrical appliances were tag and tested ten years ago.... Combine that with the sassy attitude of mine host on arrival and you could be sure I would say the property and owner/manager is tired.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pomona_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Staying at Villa Vaucluse Apartments in the beginning of November 2013 couldn’t been better. My mum and I had little of time in Cairns and the manager Brett made our stay pleasant in every sense. From Brett, we got an extra ordinary service in trip bookings and all necessary information needed for our stay. We certainly recommend this hotel for everyone that need a hotel or apartment in Cairns.

Petra & Monica

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowrose63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

On arrival, the manager, Brett, made us feel at home instantly. He assisted us with a number of bookings and although I was worried at first, everything went off like clockwork. I left the majority of things up to him and sure as the day is long, all those bookings were made and I did not have to worry about a thing. The place was quiet, the pool a bonus for the young fellow, rooms were clean and just the right size and the place is central to most things. Walking distance to the shopping centre, marina, cruises, restaurants etc. Very friendly and in fact we shared a beer and had a general chat. Brett has quite a few contacts and is supportive of the local businesses which helped when we wanted to organise something. We definately enjoyed our stay, albeit not at the apartments most of the day as we were out and about. It was not 5 star but I did not pay for 5 star either. Good value. Thanks Brett for making it easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spent 5 days at Villa Vaucluse and we really enjoyed the place. The manager is friendly and helpful. The apt was convenient with everything we needed. Walking distance from the center of Cairns. There is also an indoor garage. It is a fine place and good value for money. Somebody before me wrote that it is "no means Luxury". Of course it is not the Ritz Carlton but it is not the rate of the Ritz Carlton either.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FranckJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

There are many words used here in Australia that are used very loosely by advertisers to lure customers. Luxury is one of them.
I stayed at Villa Vaucluse recently on a trip to Cairns. The apartment was adequate, but by no means luxury. It was tired and in need of a lot of attention. The furniture has seen better days, the air con only worked on 24c or above and the washing machine was not working due to a broken hose. The overall cleanliness was ok but I did have to wash some cutlery before I used it as it was dirty. The location is excellent, especially if you are on buiness and it was very quiet at night. From the outside it gives an impression of grandeur ( as seen on the internet) but it is let down once you go inside. There is underground parking which is
free ( another word used loosely in Oz) but you have to carry your luggage up the stairs
as there is no elevator. With a little TLC this could be a little gem as the rates are very keen for this part of the world. But as I said earlier it is adequate, but definately not Luxury

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazza1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Nice sized, functional apartment lets you feel like a local. Convenient to everything in Cairns, and an incredibly helpful host (Brett) makes this an ideal place to stay. Brett booked our trips to the reef and rainforest, and pointed us in the right direction for anything else we needed/wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hipfan14224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#39 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ibis Styles Cairns
#16 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Terraces Cairns
City Terraces Cairns
#49 of 89 in Cairns
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairns Central Apartments
0.2 mi away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vaucluse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vaucluse Apartments

Property: Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Address: 141 Grafton Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870 , Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vaucluse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vaucluse Apartments are located in Cairns' inner city - you are just seconds away from shopping, restaurants, entertainment, culture and business. The vibrant city of Cairns is in the heart of tropical North Queensland and provides the ideal base from which to explore in all directions. It combines the sophistication of cosmopolitan restaurants, boutique shops and casual pavement cafes with colorful open air markets in a relaxed and informal environment perfect for the intimate holiday for couples, if traveling alone a singles paradise or if on business the privacy of a self-contained apartment room with secure under cover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Vaucluse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing