We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reef Palms
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Oasis Inn(Cairns)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
334
230
53
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
230
53
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel offersfree shuttle to the airportgreat hostsclose to the airportshuttle servicetaxi ridecock and bullminute walkcontinental breakfastflight pathkitchen facilitiesself containedspent nightsquiet locationsmall kitchentown centreonly stayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed 2 years ago and have booked to go back in July 2014 .mwe can't wait hotel is so vClean and room has everything you need and so voles to cairns city centre . See you In July excellent swimming pool and collection from airport can be organised

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LlysfaenYendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you very much for writing, we'd love to have you come and stay with us again. The weather in Cairns has been a little less than perfect this week with rain each day however guests have still enjoyed their trips and at least the rain is warm - a new experience for many of our guests who come from cold climates. Please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Reef Palms is a nice place to rest after a day tour in the Barrier Reef. The hotel is situated 20-30 minutes walking distance from central Cairns. The neiborghood is very quiet. They have free shuttle many times per day. I booked my Great Barrier Reef with them and the transport until the was included. Staff is friendly and suggest you place to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livingmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We enjoy having guests from Spain visit with us, I've only had the change to visit Spain many years ago and loved the sunny weather and of course, spanish shoes! Thank you for writing, we enjoy arranging trips for our guests and hearing how they liked them when they return. It is a long way for many guests to come to Australia and we feel it is our job to ensure they had a good time and value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good value money for a bed and full kitchen. Maybe a little to close to airport. Thought plane was going to land on roof one night. Also a bit to far out of town centre to walk. David was very helpful. Overall good if your on a budget

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGDARL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write, we appreciate all our reviews. My David is a gem and loves a chat with our guests as he either cooks their breakfast or drives them around in the shuttle bus. I wouldn't say we are cheap, just offer value for money. We'll never be a 4 or 5 star resort but we love getting to know our guests and genuinely enjoy hearing about their day so most of our guests love the home away from home feel at Reef Palms and appreciate the homely environment as you did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed in some great places on our travels, Reef Palms is up there with the best. A five minute cab ride from the airport, We were greeted by a nice reception area with breakfast room adjacent. For the staff here nothing seems to be to much trouble.They even let us take pool towels for our trip to the reef. They assited us with information on eating and trips. Our room was spacious and clean Table and chairs, sofa, mini kitchen and small balcony. Nice bathroom. A laundry is available. Free Wifi and sports channels on TV. We loved the pool, and if it had not been for the other delights Cairns has to offer we would probably stayed there for the duration. The only downside is it is not quite walking distance to CBD it takes about 25 mins so you might have to use the bus or a cab, but its other atributes offset this All in all a top motel which I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sirleeolgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for writing, it is always nice to know our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. Easter is now upon us so we wish you an enjoyable Easter Break with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed with my daughter here at the beginning of March. I have not one complaint about it. Sharon and David were most helpful and would do anything for you . We had already pre booked our trips but they advised us where to go in the town itself and what else there is to do. There are umbrellas for you to use when it rains which we were luck it didn't do a lot of. A courtesy mini bus into the town and also to the airport. The rooms were lovely and spacious and very clean, Loved the outdoor pool which was very warm and clean. It was like swimming in a rock pool - very picturesque. Walking into town took about 20 mins but was lovely along the sea front. Don't think it is fair to give less points for raining when it's not the owners' fault. Definitely a 10/10 and would most certainly recommend this and stay here again. You will not be disappointed with this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackwells2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon H, Owner at Reef Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hi to you both, and didn't it rain! Thank heavens it has now stopped. Saturday was a terrible day and then Sunday, bright sunshine. I hope this gives you an excuse to come back to Cairns and see some one this of this Sunshine we keep talking about. Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. Have a Happy Easter from David and I and all the staff at Reef Palms Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews