We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koala Court Holiday Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Ranked #24 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Value for money

Welcoming staff who will do all they can to make your stay ... our stay was broken with a 3 day reef dive trip and bags not required were stored for no additional cost ... These were placed into our room upon our return

Distance from CBD was a good walk

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GGrinham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    37
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed there as part of a sporting trip/training camp in Cairns - so whole team stayed there and enjoyed the facilities. Apartments are spacious and well equipped with stove, microwave and plenty of pots and pans. Full size fridge made it easy to stock up food supplies for the week we were there. Yes, it is away from Cairns CBD/Esplanade but suited our purpose; it's only a 15 minute walk to Cairns Central Shopping Centre [shopping, food court, cinemas, etc.].

Room Tip: Best for stays over 2-3 nights - not really ideal/economical for an overnight visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirranbandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The apartment I stayed in with 3 friends was clean, a generous size and well equipped for a longer stay.
The managers, Andy and Ruth, were extremely helpful and full of information. Our visit was early April, Cairns wasn't busy and I wish that we had not tied ourselves into trips prior to arrival - Andy and Ruth are likely to have provided us with ideas about things to do that we did not find durin g our planning.

The apartments are away from central Cairns but the Esplanade, local shops and even the supermarket are walking distance.

Good place to stay. The rooms had plenty of ceiling fans and in April this was all that was needed to cool the place down.

Room Tip: Despite being on a main street, I think all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B_12255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our daughter and her fiancé. The apartment was a fantastic size, bright, clean and extremely well equipped. Although we were here in the autumn, the air conditioning was still needed, particularly at night. What we found unusual was that washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets were also provided (this is not usual in Europe & UK) and they would have provided laundry powder too.
Provision of beach towels was extremely useful.
Ruth and Andy were extremely friendly and helpful and we were able to stay in the apartment until we left for the airport at 3pm at no extra cost!
Downside: it is a bit too far to walk into the City on a hot humid day but taxis arrive very quickly and cost about $10. Also, it's on a fairly busy road - this also meant sitting by the small but lovely pool (which is at the front of the property) was not as relaxing as I'd hoped.
I would definitely recommend these apartments.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ecobarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingaroy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed here for 10 days with 3 adults and 3 kids. This place was very clean! Because we had a car while we were there, so it was easy to go to anyehre from here. For kids, the pool was a great place to spend their time while adults were having a bit of quiet time. Managemebt were great, friendly and helpful! Restaurants, bottle shop and other shops are walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fobsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a spacious apartment, the complex has a very nice feel to it and the management are very helpful and friendly. Everything required was in the kitchen for self-catering. Great location too in Cairns not mad in the centre but just a very short walk. Fab time.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Topholidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airlie Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We spent 2 nights here in a 2 bedroom apartment.
Good clean, comfortable units, fully self contained in good condition, well worth the money.
Unlike other units we have stayed in, everything works and management are extremely helpful and friendly.
Great family place to stay, also very clean pool and 2 min walk for food and Supermarket.

Will certainly return

Allan and Karen

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 mi away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#15 of 89 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#37 of 89 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Plaza Apartments Cairns
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairns Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koala Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koala Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 147 - 155 McLeod Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 89 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Koala Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Koala Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing