We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't hesitate to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Ranked #25 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate to stay here”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I thought that I was only getting a single Studio Apartment, but no it was a big one bedroomed apartment with a large kitchen diner, big bathroom with the best high power shower (over a bath but there was non slip shower mat provided) and a separate bedroom. The kitchen was well equipped,clean with a full oven. The wi fi was the best I have ever come across in a hotel, fast and free, fast enough to watch Iview TV shows without stops for buffering, amazing. The owners and staff were so friendly and happy to help, It was quiet and only a short walk to a pub and the espanade, and about 20 mins to the C BD

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have their own private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    38
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we have stayed in the resort just before cyclone Ita. The reception staff was extremely helpful with ideas how to save our holiday due to all the cancelled activities. The apartment is spacious and has everything

Room Tip: families would enjoy the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. It was a combination of work and a girls week-end away. Two of us arrived in the morning and Andy and Ruth were happy to babysit our bags while we explored the town (with instructions and map that they had kindly provided). We walked in on that occasion which took about 15 minutes which is not too bad considering it was becoming a tad humid by this stage. The Shopping Centre is surprisingly large and was a good and cool distraction. Rusty's markets were wonderful if not steamy steamy steamy hot by the time we got there. Definitely worth a visit though.

When we arrived back all together later in the afternoon we were once again greeted warmly and pleased to find our bags were already in our room. Nothing was too much trouble and they offered suggestions on places to visit and places to eat.

The room and features are getting a little tired or maybe you could call it a bit 'retro' if you want to be kind. Everything was very clean and tidy. Plenty of appliances and equipment if you wish to self cater. Shops, and restaurants are handy and easy to walk to if you do not feel like driving. We did not use the pool but it did look lovely and quite inviting.... Girls and getting their hair wet :-)

All in all we had a lovely stay. 3 grandmothers escaping from family and having a lovely time. We did feel safe as it had good security. good locks on the balcony.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltravelled5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The 3 bedroom apartment was very clean and tidy. It was fully airconditioned and very quiet. Andy and Ruth provided good old fashioned hospitality and friendly service by escorting us to the room and explaining the features of the accommodation and local shopping and attractions in the area. No matter how little or big a request may have been to Andy and Ruth they went the extra mile to accommodate and promptly deliver the request and service.

Very impressed and will be definitely staying there again and also telling family and friends about our experience.

Andy and Ruth - keep doing what you are doing and never change your style of service. Well done!

Maria and Russell Hill, Brisbane

Room Tip: Three Bedroom apartment - Unit 16 was excellent - very spacious, quiet and airconditioned throughout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom apt, very we'll equipped and SPOTLESSLY clean!! Air con in every room, worked as new, very comfortable beds. Really central. Would highly recommend koala court. I left my wallet behind & Andy kindly posted it back to me no worries! We will be booking koala court apartments again on our next trip to Cairns!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Samanthapar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We booked the Koala Court Apartments having seen the reviews on trip advisor & researched it accordingly. So glad we stayed! Andy & Ruth were so very helpful & accommodating, they are such a lovely & welcoming couple. Nothing was too much.
Our apartment was a 1 bedroom (double) on the first floor. It was a lovely set up, clean & functional to handle the Cairns weather! The bathroom consisted of a good sized shower cubicle, toilet & sink area/work top & then full laundry facilities. The living & kitchen areas are open plan, well furnished & functional. It also leads onto a balcony. There is air conditioning in the bedroom & living area along with 2 large ceiling fans. Free wi fi is available too & there is a swimming pool & BBQ area (which we took advantage of!).
The main office/reception area is open 7 days a week - if you are delayed in arriving, drop Andy & Ruth a line & they will arrange to leave your keys in the safe & give you the access details - our connecting flights were delayed so we didn't arrive until about 10pm. You can also book the many & varied trips & visits too & Andy helped us greatly by booking our selected trips & seeking out discounts for us too (which meant that our trips worked out cheaper than either booking direct or at the many booking offices located in cairns).
Location wise, the apartments are about 10 mins taxi ride from the airport & 10 mins onto the sea front & main shopping area. Most of the time, we walked into town which took about 20 mins (we paced ourselves in the very hot & humid weather!), only grabbing a cab coming back late from our visits to the night markets. Just across the road is a row of takeaways/convenience store/liquor store & then further supermarkets in the main shopping centre to get further & cheaper provisions.
We were sad to leave the Koala Court Apartments, we had such a very cool time staying there & cannot say thank you enough to Ruth & Andy for making it a very special part of our trip to australia.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Frodo848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Beautiful rooms. Stayed under unfortunate circumstances and they accommodated us with a problem, doing deals and making sure we were comfortable and hassle free. Nicest people I've ever had the pleasure to get accommodation through. The pool/spa area was great for the kids and they made sure the BBQ was clean and ready to use every day. When in cairns don't look at any other accommodation. Koala Court your first and last search. Thank you so much guys. AAAAA++++

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darthdave78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor in Cairns
Grosvenor in Cairns
#36 of 85 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Getaway On Grafton
Getaway On Grafton
#16 of 85 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Cove Waterfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments
0.4 mi away
City Plaza Apartments Cairns
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koala Court Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koala Court Holiday Apartments

Property: Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Address: 147 - 155 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 85 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Koala Court Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koala Court Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing