We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best French Cuisine in Oz” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C'est Bon

C'est Bon
Reserve with
C'est Bon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$98
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional French Restaurant in Far North Queensland. Established in 2003, C'est Bon is Cairns Local's Favorite Spot for Business lunch, Birthday party, Romantic dinner and many more. Nicolas the Chef/owner and his Team will welcome you with a bonjour and will take you to a France for the time of your meal. Our Fantastic Head Waiter Kevin will make sure your evening is faultless The A la carte menu displays a sample of France's traditional dish for you to enjoy with why not, a bottle of wine from France, Australia or New Zealand...if you are not sure what to choose, Lina, our only Aussie of the team will be happy to help you Choose what matches best your dish and your taste. the weekly changing 3 course set menu has to be the best value in town with complimentary and unlimited bread and butter with any meal, but dont eat too much of it as, Chris, our Pastry Chef, will blow you away with his creations, simply executed, well presented and most importantly to die for. if your favorite French dish isn't on the menu, give us a call to organise it. whether you are a foodie, a connoisseur or a first time with us....talk to us to make sure your evening goes the way you expected it. Bon Appetit
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best French Cuisine in Oz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

C'est Bon French Restaurant in Cairns is; simply put DIVINE !! I would highly recommend anyone to dine there...you will not be disappointed. The food is just BEAUTIFUL and the service was everything you could ask for and MORE ! Nicolas, All the Chefs and Staff supply an amazing experience you wont forget. Bon Appetit....C'est Bon

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    121
    40
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Agree with everyone else... Excellent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Joined a Cairns local for lunch at C'est Bon today - Beaujolais Nouveau - and what a superb lunch it was.

Nicolas & his team produce a wonderful array of food & service - we enjoyed smoked salmon terrine and steak tartare for entrees which were both thoroughly enjoyed.

For mains we devoured the pork cutlet and baked snapper with ravioli - again, both meals were tasty & delicious.

Finishing with a sensational chocolate raspberry dessert was a fitting conclusion to lunch.

We highly recommend C'est Bon (and thanks to Diane for organising lunch !)

Helpful?
Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

You have to eat here if you are in Cairns even if its overnight. Let me start with what's really good:
1. A very warm greeting at the door. It's like you are coming home for Christmas dinner.
2. Attention to detail as soon as you sit down. Drinks, menus, breads, water
3. Sharp & efficient order taking.
4. Great selection of wines
Now, what's exceptional:
1. Entree's are truly delicious.....I have tried a few.
2. Main course ......this is the winner.....the best meat dishes in Cairns. From the steaks to the veal. Always cooked to perfection
3. Desserts............this would be reason enough to visit this restaurant.

You will never be disappointed dining at C'est Bon.
Great food, great service and you'll never want to leave.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Penespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellence in Fine Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nicholas and Lina…It was an excellent dining experience once again…Lina chose a great wine to complement our meal and the service and food second to none…….Thank you so very much for making it a supurb evening while dining with a colleague and friend from Sydney ……. Susan Rees

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cairns Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Dined here a couple of nights ago as I always do on a trip to Cairns and had the three course menu for $45 and thoroughly enjoyed my food. I had a mille feuille for entree which was nice and light even though quite big - fish of the day for main and a decadent chocolate fondant for desert. Everyone enjoyed their meal and I also found the wine to be reasonable. This place is worthy a visit when in Cairns.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Indi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed C'est Bon also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to C'est Bon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing