We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grosvenor in Cairns
Ranked #37 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Nice clean and quiet accomodation. Close to town, walking distance and pick up for all tours. Nice pool area and good parking. Close to bus stops. Close to Cock and Bull club, which has excellent meals.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

We had a very good relaxing time, thought we had self contained room but it was a studio but that was okay we used bbq area and that could need a bit of an upgrade but all good. We found property to be very central not very far from broadwalk and nice brisk walk to city centre also not far from airport. Bus stop over the road all food and drinks shops right nearby and good eating and takeaway facilities very close. Hire car place over the road also.

Room Tip: we overlooked an old cemetry with all the hills in the background it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Great experience with the friendly proprietors the rooms were clean and well set out. They gave us a useful map of the facilities within walking distance. They clarified the accommodation as soon as they were advised of mobility issues.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s4oco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

From arrival, the owners were welcoming, hospitable and informative. The rooms were clean and presentable & the accommodation was local to convenience stores and local restaurants. I enjoyed my time there and would happily recommend others to stay as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Check in staff couldn't have been better. Clean, comfortable and well decked out apartments. Location could be a little more central but still close enough to town. THANKYOU so much to the staff, they have made our anniversary great :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hale0058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We recently travelled with 11 family members to celebrate by husband's 50th birthday and was overwhelmed by the kindness and friendliness of Brian, Jan and staff at the Grosvenor. Nothing was too much trouble and their advice and booking service was amazing. It made for a very enjoyable time and would come back again and again. PS and Brian's little off-sider helped us to get over our withdrawal systems of leaving some of our family behind. Thanks again Brian.

Room Tip: All rooms styles are suitable for couples, families etc. Brian will help you get the best room to su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The title says it all - Grosvenor is a great place at.a lovely location and the stay was made memorable by Anne and Brian Sweetman

While this was not situated at the Esplanade or the city centre it was just 15 minutes away from both. Car rentals, supermarkets and restaurants nearby made it a memorable experience

Brian and Anne made lovely arrangements for our visit to the Great Barrier .reef and on the Kuranda Scenic Railway

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and that was really large and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
201 Lake Street
201 Lake Street
#25 of 83 in Cairns
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Piermonde Apartments
Piermonde Apartments
#9 of 83 in Cairns
199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tropic Towers Apartments
Tropic Towers Apartments
#41 of 83 in Cairns
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor in Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor in Cairns

Address: 186 McLeod Street | Corner Grove Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £62 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor in Cairns 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor in Cairns is the perfect venue for your holiday or business trip to Cairns in Tropical North Queensland. Affordable, spacious, clean, comfortable 1 and 2 bedroom, fully self contained holiday apartments set in a tropical garden setting complete with solar heated pool/spa. Studios (no cooking facilities - but Studios do contain a microwave oven)are also available. The resident on-site managers will provide every assistance from booking tours to finding a good restaurant. NEW- WiFi internet access is now totally FREE in all apartments and outside areas. The 24 hour a day - 7 days a week gym / fitness center located only 200 meters away is also now totally FREE for all of our guests to use during their stay. Resdtaurants, Hotel, Supermarket, Bottle Shop, Take Away (Pizza, Fish & Chips, Chinese, Thai, Kebabs) all within 250 metres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grosvenor in Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing