We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise is a pretty accurate description”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge - Indoor Outdoor Tropical living.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge - Indoor Outdoor Tropical living.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Lounge - Indoor Outdoor Tropical living.
4 Poster Bed in Master Suite
Master Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna D
1 review
“Paradise is a pretty accurate description”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this villa for our babymoon, wanting a bit of luxury before the imminent arrival of child #2. From the moment we turned into the resort we were impressed with how beautiful and peaceful the grounds were, and the villa itself exceeded our expectations. The private heated pool was a savior, especially when the resort pool was ice-cold and we loved being able to sit in such a beautiful setting with a glass of wine once our son was in bed. Any of our (minor) difficulties were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the property manager. We were all sad to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Joanna, we are so pleased you had a gorgeous babymoon ....and that our Villa exceeded your expectations! It is such a peaceful tropical setting, the gardens are pretty amazing. The heated pool is great to have in the winter months and its so ideal to watch little ones from the comfort of the day bed or sunloungers - so glad it worked well for you. We hope you can return again :) Sharon & Grant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liezelmai...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Paradise found at Nirmaya!”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa 14 really took our breaths away when we arrived! Absolutely stunning, extremely clean, Balinese inspired, paradise!!! We could not have asked for more, the photos cannot show the true beauty of the place. As I travel a lot for work, my standards are set extremely high but I must admit, Niramaya certainly lived up to our expectation!! Lisa, the Niramaya representative was SO helpful and an absolute delight to deal with!!! Close to shops and amenities in Port Douglas and very safe and secure. We will most definitely go back and I have already recommended your property to all our friends and family. Thank you for making this an absolutely unforgettable holiday Sharon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Liezel, we are so pleased that our Villa lived up to its name - Paradise! We have an amazing housekeeping team lead by Lisa who thrive on attention to detail which we know is so important for our guests. We are so glad that you found your little piece of paradise and we would love for you to return one day again, you were a great guest :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsthousto...
Houston, texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
750 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,604 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The pictures and information are spot on though I though it was even better than I it looked. Very private with a wonderful small pool and a great outdoor seating area.
Everything worked and the kitchen came with all the pots and pans we needed, and all quality as well. You will not regret a decision to stay at this lovely and well appointed home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind remarks about our Villa at Niramaya. We are thrilled that you had a great vacation and enjoyed the Villa and surrounds. Please come back and visit again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
noel d
1 review
“wow this is great”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from 5 nights at paradise at niramaya
It was sensational from the moment we arrived
It is exactly like the photos
The villa has evrything you need
We would definetely return to stay here again
Just perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thanks for your lovely comments Noel. So good to hear that you had a great time at Niramaya. Please come again soon ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessorr11
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolute Paradise - An incredible start to our honeymoon”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the moment we arrived at Paradise at Niramaya we found ourselves blown away by just how beautiful, tranquil, relaxing and spoilt we felt! When you walk through the beautiful Balinese style doors into Paradise at Niramaya, surrounded by tropical plants and open space, it feels like you could be anywhere in the world. What an escape! After a busy few weeks leading up to our wedding and getting married, it was the perfect place to start our honeymoon. We were immediately relaxed and in holiday mode!!

The Villa provided us with everything we could possibly need for our stay and so much more (beach bags, tennis gear, full kitchen set up, luxurious decor, wonderful guides to everything you need to know about holidaying in Port Douglas).

While we enjoyed a wonderful day out on the reef at Low Isles (can't recommend the Aquarius boat tour highly enough), it was hard to leave our stunning, spacious villa! We spent hours on the day bed beside the plunge pool among the palm trees. Photos of the Villa barely do it justice, there are many options for spaces to relax and unwind, inside or out, with a drink and a book, or to socialise with friends or family. We loved having the luxurious place to ourselves for our honeymoon, but would love to go back with family or friends! Our Niramaya Spa treatment was also a highlight, as well as having the option to use the fabulous resort facilities when we did manage to pull ourselves away from the Villa, we enjoyed a game of tennis and our morning coffee from the resort restaurant.

To say we found it very hard to leave is an understatement, it really is a hidden gem.
Enormous thanks to Sharon and Grant, who are incredible hosts with so much care and beautiful attention to detail to ensure that our honeymoon was so comfortable, relaxing, fun and memorable! We cannot recommend this Paradise highly enough... go experience it for yourselves :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful plunge pool and open airy villa space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
We are absolutely thrilled that Paradise at Niramaya exceeded your expectations - a great destination to relax and let the honeymoon begin! We agree it is a hidden gem and a tropical paradise yet close enough to the action if you want to venture out. Our housekeeping staff take pride in attention to detail also. You were wonderful guests and we would love for you to return again in the future, your families would love this Villa also! Glad you found the Guest Guides helpful also. Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for choosing us for your honeymoon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiBruc...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It's is as wonderful as it looks and more. We can't wait to come back.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Villa 14 at Niramaya is so beautiful, relaxing and has a very spacious and special feel to it.
My husband and I stayed with our two children and with my Mum and we loved the way we all had our own separate areas as we all had our own space to wind down.
The living and bed rooms are all stand alone and the outside dinning, pool and day bed oasis is divine.
Monique was so wonderful and made sure that we had everything we needed and was such a help with her knowledge on the dive boats and the weather. She really knows Port Douglas and helped us with all her fantastic local tips.
I would not hesitate recommending this beautiful place to stay.
Thank you,
Heidi

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We are thrilled that all generations of your family loved our Villa! It is very spacious and the layout is made for a relaxing and luxurious stay. Monique is amazing for all things marine, her knowledge is outstanding and an added bonus for our guests, as is her attention to detail, will shall be sure to pass on your kind words. Exploring both the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest is so easy from this location. You and your family were great guests and are welcome back anytime :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing