We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
camave
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is beautiful! The views are amazing. The pictures do not lie. Our only disappointments we blame on the management company, Ray White. We arrived after the office closed, so the keys were left in a lock box. That was not a problem. Being our first time to Port Douglas and after renting other homes/villas around the world, we were expecting some type of welcome packet with information about the area, restaurants, etc. Instead all there was was a letter telling us how to clean the villa when we left. We arrive at the villa and it really is beautiful. We realize, again, that there is no welcome information, no bag of coffee, no small fruit basket, nothing to welcome you to the home. The other issue we had was there was no toilet paper. There was about a 1/4 of a roll in each bathroom. I assumed there were extras rolls only to find out there was none once we ran out. I know it is not a big deal to go buy toilet paper, but when you rent a luxury villa you expect all the little details to be perfect and the management company was very lacking on the details.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma D
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this stunning apartment with fantastic views and the wonderful balcony with high quality furniture lets you enjoy this to the full. A good location too although a bit of a steep hill back so choose your shoes carefully. The apartment was well equipped and the beds very comfortable. In short, we were really very sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning views!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was my second stay at this stunning accomodation and I loved it even more this time! Meals were easy to cook in the kitchen but also the nights we went out were a quick 5 minute walk into the town. Having a delicious champagne at twilight was a true memory with the gorgeous 180 degree view over tropical trees to water. So relaxing and quiet. Throughly recommend this place to stay and would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KylieMcG
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The views, the views, the views......”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The moment I walked through the door I knew I'd found paradise. This apartment is heaven on earth courtesy of the spectacular views up to the Daintree Rain Forest and over the Coral Sea. There is a lot to do and see in Port Douglas, fabulous restaurants and cafes, shops and tours, but the huge balcony at Villa 4 kept drawing me back form all these attractions. I listened to a twelve chapter podcasts while gazing at the views before me, then moved on to a book, which was challenging as reading does take your eyes away from the view!!!
We enjoyed a few nights eating in, cooking as well as ordering a cheeky pizza from Chillies (we loved their home delivery!)
This apartment has everything we need and more for a very relaxing holiday.
I've definitely found my happy place......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing