We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best view in town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kali H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best view in town”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for birthday celebrations for a week & was not disappointed. By far the best view in port Douglas from the stunning (&massive) balcony! You would stay here just for that! However, the whole appartment is beautiful. Very clean, modern, toiletries were great & a lovely big comfy bed. We made this place our home instantly.
If you want to leave (and you wouldn't even have to it's so nice, Hehe) but you're in walking distance to everything you need, macrossen st shops; the marina, 4 mile beach, lookout, markets.
Great spot to entertain or just relax. Plenty of stuff inside to have a bbq or cook yourselves there, but close enough to walk within 5 minutes of heaps of restaurants.
Would definitely stay again every time we come up! Thanks for a beautiful Stay, and really good service from the management team :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Kali, we are delighted that you loved the Villa and the Balcony View, it is rather extraordinary. Many do say it has "the best view in Port Douglas" and the view never fails to impress our guests. Glad you had a great birthday week, you choose a great destination to celebrate! Thank you for your very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemleo
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning location with exceptionally thoughtful owners!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our recent stay at Island Point 4. Breath taking vistas every hour of the day and only a stones throw from Macrossan St and its happy vibe! The owners have thought of everything - from sauces & kitchen wraps to DVDs & books - all these homey touches have been anticipated. A couple of emails from the owners welcoming you to their unit & a friendly welcome on your stay from Michelle all part of the service! Spotlessly clean and very comfortable this unit is a top spot to spend your holiday in Port Douglas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views & thoughtful inclusions
Liked least: The ensuite toilet (no privacy as it is just hidden behind a 1/2 wall) just my petty thing ;)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
How wonderful to read your review - Breathtaking Views, is quite an accurate way to describe the balcony! We are glad our extra touches were helpful also :) Michelle is such a friendly and warm person who welcomes all of guests, we shall pass your feedback on! Our housekeeping staff are wonderful with attention to detail, which our guests benefit from also. We would love for you both to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles453
1 review
“10/10 would stay again”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very glad we booked this place over a hotel. Very roomy, modern, comfortable and very large balcony with stunning views of Port Douglas and out over the water.
We hired a car but due to the close proximity of this place to everything it was much nicer to walk everywhere. Would definitely book this place again, whether we want to stay in and have a bbq on the balcony with friends or walk down into town and explore, this place caters for all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for your glowing comments Kali. Glad to hear that you made the most of "Balcony Living" and enjoying that fantastic view. You're welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezandTez...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfaultable accommodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

So pleasantly surprised that the villa was identical to the photos online. Stunning, classy, immaculate accomodation, everything you could possibly need. That balcony was difficult to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you loved the Villa and the View as much as we do and hope to see you again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zincmoon
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Paradise in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely perfect, with a view to die for! Everything you need and more! Already wish we were back sitting on the balcony, soaking up the warmth and that amazing view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. We can certainly understand your desire to be back in the warm and relaxing paradise that is Port Douglas. It is the perfect escape ......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly T
Ballarat, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Million Dollar View”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It's hard to put into words how amazing the view from this apartment was. Perfect set up to relax, unwind and enjoy a glass of wine on the balcony while watching the sun set! The location was also perfect, as it was just a short 2min walk to the main street of Port Douglas. I highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit PD!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you Holly T, we are delighted that you enjoyed our Villa and the View. Many say it is 'a million dollar view', and sunset drinks often become a tradition for our guests. We hope that you can visit again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou J
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely apartment, lots of space and the views were magnificent”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were welcomed on arrival with fruit, bubbles and some great local knowledge of attractions. Our 6&7YO loved watching the boats every morning on the terrace so we enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks out there everyday watching the sunset. We loved the birds, being up a bit higher they were all around us and we even had a visit from the occasional frog in the carpark. Lovely spacious bedrooms and huge bathrooms, well appointed apartment. It felt luxurious but not uncomfortable to have kids relax in. Pool was a welcome relief as the beaches were closed a few times with stingers. Yes hill was a bit tough but we mostly used our car. We loved it and would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view & spacious rooms
Liked least: Pool was bit dark and alot of leaf fall.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you Lou J, we are delighted that your family loved our Villa! Yes the balcony is a treat for adults and children, we also love watching the boats go out and come in each day from the Reef. We look forward to your family visiting Paradise again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing