We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely residence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SharlsG
Traralgon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely residence”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The apartment was spacious and clean, with all the amenities we could have needed. There is a small pool on sight that is ok for a dip.
Beds were extremely comfortable as were the pillows which is a nice change!
Great showers and lovely Milk toiletry products provided.
The internet wasn't working though, and this appears to have been an issue for some time, so we didn't mind that Telstra were supposed to come while were there. It was rescheduled to another of our days though, and they didn't show again.
We had an issue with the key box password being changed the day before we left too so we couldn't get in to our apartment for several hours. I sent a txt to staff asking if it as possible that someone had change it and the reply was " Yeah lovely Grant did think he was concerned about Michelle LOL". LOL???
Not sure what that was all about but it was far from funny sitting in the heat with our groceries for over an hour waiting for a reply!
That was the only glitch though, and I only have one further recommendation that perhaps a full sized fridge could be provided. Not much room for groceries and drinks in the small fridge provided.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks for your comments on our apartment and glad that you had a good time up there. I do apologise about the glitch with the key lock box. We had a change in staff a couple of days before your arrival and there was a miscommunication about use of the keybox. We change the code regularly and guests normally only access this if they arrive very late at night or in emergencies so when I had the code changed, I wasn't aware that you would be using it. Not sure who sent that message but it looks like staff thought it was another staff member they were responding to rather than a valued guest! As you are aware (because we chatted by phone), I was in Port Douglas at that time to attend to the internet issue and would happily helped you out within a few minutes if you wished to call me.
My apologies once again and I hope it did not reflect too much on your enjoyment of your holiday. As for Telstra and the wifi, we were rescheduled 3 times and are still beating our heads against the wall with them to have the issue rectified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New Year break”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked a 5 night trip for NYE, accommodation was outstanding, beds were comfortable and large.
More than enough room inside and out for all four of us not to be on top of each other.
The bathroom/utility room was huge and having a washing machine and tumble dryer meant not having to take too many clothes.
The balcony was so large that you could hang washing at one side while you were cooking the BBQ at the other without the smell of food interfering.
Lazing out there in the evening watching the stars while sipping wine or in the morning overlooking the bay with a coffee was one of those moments you just wanted to capture and never let go.
I will be back to Port Douglas and definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Happy New Year Chris and Co ! We are so glad you loved the villa and the balcony - the view is hard to describe, but I hope you shall keep it in your memory until you next return! Glad you found the beds and bathrooms and lounging areas relaxing also. We completely understand how you want to 'capture that moment and never let it go', we are the same every time we sit out on the balcony and watch the boats go by or the stars at night....We hope you can return :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen K
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in this 2BR villa. It was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. The balcony was the outstanding feature offering north facing space for everyone to enjoy the ocean view while relaxing. The villa is walking distance to town, the marina and the beach. Hosts Grant and Sharon were very helpful. The swimming pool is small but very private. We would definately stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Karen we are thrilled that you loved our Villa. The balcony really is quite spectacular, we love to watch the reef boats and yachts sail past each day - made for relaxation! We have great housekeeping staff who keep the Villa well equipped and very clean so we are delighted that you were happy with this also. You are welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kali H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best view in town”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed for birthday celebrations for a week & was not disappointed. By far the best view in port Douglas from the stunning (&massive) balcony! You would stay here just for that! However, the whole appartment is beautiful. Very clean, modern, toiletries were great & a lovely big comfy bed. We made this place our home instantly.
If you want to leave (and you wouldn't even have to it's so nice, Hehe) but you're in walking distance to everything you need, macrossen st shops; the marina, 4 mile beach, lookout, markets.
Great spot to entertain or just relax. Plenty of stuff inside to have a bbq or cook yourselves there, but close enough to walk within 5 minutes of heaps of restaurants.
Would definitely stay again every time we come up! Thanks for a beautiful Stay, and really good service from the management team :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you Kali, we are delighted that you loved the Villa and the Balcony View, it is rather extraordinary. Many do say it has "the best view in Port Douglas" and the view never fails to impress our guests. Glad you had a great birthday week, you choose a great destination to celebrate! Thank you for your very kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemleo
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stunning location with exceptionally thoughtful owners!”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Enjoyed every minute of our recent stay at Island Point 4. Breath taking vistas every hour of the day and only a stones throw from Macrossan St and its happy vibe! The owners have thought of everything - from sauces & kitchen wraps to DVDs & books - all these homey touches have been anticipated. A couple of emails from the owners welcoming you to their unit & a friendly welcome on your stay from Michelle all part of the service! Spotlessly clean and very comfortable this unit is a top spot to spend your holiday in Port Douglas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views & thoughtful inclusions
Liked least: The ensuite toilet (no privacy as it is just hidden behind a 1/2 wall) just my petty thing ;)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
How wonderful to read your review - Breathtaking Views, is quite an accurate way to describe the balcony! We are glad our extra touches were helpful also :) Michelle is such a friendly and warm person who welcomes all of guests, we shall pass your feedback on! Our housekeeping staff are wonderful with attention to detail, which our guests benefit from also. We would love for you both to return anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miles453
1 review
“10/10 would stay again”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Very glad we booked this place over a hotel. Very roomy, modern, comfortable and very large balcony with stunning views of Port Douglas and out over the water.
We hired a car but due to the close proximity of this place to everything it was much nicer to walk everywhere. Would definitely book this place again, whether we want to stay in and have a bbq on the balcony with friends or walk down into town and explore, this place caters for all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Thanks for your glowing comments Kali. Glad to hear that you made the most of "Balcony Living" and enjoying that fantastic view. You're welcome again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KezandTez...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unfaultable accommodation”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

So pleasantly surprised that the villa was identical to the photos online. Stunning, classy, immaculate accomodation, everything you could possibly need. That balcony was difficult to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your review. We are thrilled that you loved the Villa and the View as much as we do and hope to see you again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing