We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Reef Club has a large heated pool in fabulous landscaped grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Reef Club has a large heated pool in fabulous landscaped grounds
Easily seen on Davidson Street Apartment 55 is privately owned and operated
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The Reef Club has a large heated pool in fabulous landscaped grounds
Easily seen on Davidson Street
Apartment 55 is privately owned and operated
The owner is an interior decorator
Looking into the second bedroom
Champagne on the balcony?
This bedroom has a queen bed and it's own private balcony
The main bedroom leads onto the main balcony
The main bedroom can be configured as a king or two singles
A light, airy lounge room
The small kitchen has a fridge, cook top and microwave
Lounge room and kitchen
The pool is magical at night
A full bathroom
Our lily pond has friendly fish!
Four mile beach is only 3 minutes walk
Port Douglas Church - a favourite for weddings
Sunset on four mile beach
World class golf courses on the doorstep
Yoga on the beach?
Take a helicopter over the Great Barrier Reef
Or a dip in Mosman Gorge
Scuba or snorkle on the Reef
And a cocktail afterwards
Feeding the Crocs is a favourite activity
A bike ride on Four Mile Beach
Take a sailing boat trip
Courthouse hotel for live music
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
townsvill...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed here for a few nights in Jan 2018. Was absolutely amazing. Had a great time.
The apartment was very nice, clean and had everything. The resort had a great pool and spa.

Would definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you. It was lovely to have you as a guest - don't leave it too long until you return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shasmille
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet retreat with everything you could want.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is amazing - the four mile beach is on the doorstep with great coffee an easy 5mins walk. Easy stroll to main shopping street and restaurants and great launch pad to the daintree.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your stay - please come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braddocks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little Apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great two bedroomed apartment. Handy to wharf, shops and restaurants and a short walk to beach.
Sunny decks off lounge and 2nd bedroom. Block has large communal laundry.
Apartment has small but well equipped kitchen and with two large BBQ' down by the pool it is all that is needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank You! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin K
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and great location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved our stay at Monica's Reef Club Resort apartment. The booking process and checking in was very easy and we were welcomed to a very clean well set up space for a few days. The location was great, it was a very short walk to 4 mile beach and to the local marina where my family took a scuba diving trip. It's a moderate walk to town on the main road.

The resort has 2 community BBQ's and a nice pool that wasn't too crowded. If you have a car, do not park in the underground parking off Davidson St, park in the back for easier access to the apartment.

My only complaint was the lack of wifi. There is a prepaid modem available but we opted to buy a prepaid SIM card from the local Coles supermarket. There is also free wifi by the Coles/Target/ANZ bank plaza and some free wifi by Cafe Ecco.

It was a great stay overall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
It was lovely to have you and your party to stay Lin, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your holiday.
I understand that it would have been easier to use unlimited wi-fi, in the apartment, by offering a pre-payable modum for those guests who don't bring their own modum I am able to offer a clean, fresh, professionally decorated apartment at a reasonable cost.
I'm glad that you took my advice and found a pre-paid SIM from Coles :-)
Hope to see you back one day, and have safe trip home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooksie1...
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful spot Monica has. Two minute drive to town, 3 minute walk to four mile beach, it's ideal!
Monica was a great host. She happened to be there on site so we were lucky that she met us and gave us lots of information and great recommendations on things to do, where to eat, etc.
The place was nicely decorated, fully furnished and great air conditioning!
Pool area is perfect for adults and also kids.
Would definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking to stay in Port Douglas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed the stay Tracey, please come back again to see us :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nata1ie19...
Mirissa, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with international family for a few days. Monica's communication was great and the apartment was perfect. Everything was immaculately clean, modern and very homely. We couldn't have asked for any more. The apartment is a manageable walk to the town, has ample parking, as well as bbq and pool facilities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you Natalie. I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday - delightful guests and please come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcookie19...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Great facilities, fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Apartment was clean, quiet and had everything we needed. The pool area was perfect to relax in and was never overcrowded.

The beach is in your backyard and the main street was a 5-10 minute stroll.

Highly recommend and will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Michael I'm so glad that you and your Mum enjoyed the stay. Please come back to visit anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing