We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Douglas Motel(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garrick House(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meridian Port Douglas(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Resort & Spa(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachfront Terraces(Port Douglas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
418
72
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
72
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace apartmentthe penthouseprivate poolmiele appliancescomplimentary cheese platterl'occitane toiletriesthe main streetluxurious apartmentthese apartmentspure luxuryamazing apartmentoutdoor kitchenbeach endbbq areamain bathroomdaily servicethree bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2012

we had an exellant time in port douglas at cocnut grove,it might be a bit dearer than the others but you have every thing at your finger tips.hotles, tours,shops,resturants and 2mins walk to the beach.the terrace that we rented was above your wildest dreams.so clean and very funcual,with every thing there for you.the staff well thats another story .they were great,very friendly.helpfulland honest.they went out of there way to make you feel welcomeand they were pleased to have you stay there.they aslo told us some tours to go on and good places to shop and eat.nothing was to much trouble for them .thoughs little extras you would expect from a 10 star accomidation....thanks to alica and all the staff for a great holiday and we will be back and recomend you to everyone THANKS JENNY AND TREVOR LOVATT.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trev258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in a rooftop penthouse (2 couples) - apartments are modern with plenty of room, great kitchen. The outdoor balcony was great for early morning coffee. The rooftop pool/spa was fantastic- many hours of use - so relaxing, private and great views,also has bbq/kitchen area up here. Air con units are noisy but there are ceiling fans as an alternative for through the night. After hours check in was well organised and staff were very helpful. The property is located on the main road of Port douglas so you are out the door and cafes, shops are all right there and a gentle 5 - 10 minute walk to the marina. would definately stay again.

Room Tip: Definately go for the penthouse apartments
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinationholiday_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I recently stayed (June 2012) in a Terrace apartment with my own private plunge pool/spa and it was truly magnificant. The staff from my arrival to check out were very friendly and always helpful. This was my 12 holiday visit to Port Douglas and as ive stayed in many of the different accomodations available, this is truly up there with the Sea Temple. Being on my own until my husband joined me later on I felt the position was ideal as not having to rely and wait on buses to take me back to my accommodation and close to the beach, shops and resturants. The apartment itself was very modern (the ice fridge maker came in very handy!!), and rooms vey spacious - beautiful bathroom and amentities. - prob if anything could be a little brighter for putting on makeup etc.
The terrace area was extremely large for relaxing by your own private pool/spa whilst having a drink/coffee and watching the atmosphere of macrossan street.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Coconut Grove and will definately return and book either a terrace/penthouse apartment.

Room Tip: Definately either a terrace or penthouse
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Coconut Grove apartments are probably the only true 5* property in Port Douglas. A home away from home. They are modern, clean & extremely well appointed. It has all the mod cons, large bathrooms with L'Occitane toiletries, large open-plan kitchen with Miele appliances, laundry & dryer, wireless broadband, free movies, & flat screen satellite tvs. We stayed in a 3 bed terrace apartment w Swimming pool, spa & BBQ. They are extremely child friendly & a high chair & cot were already set up for us on check in. We moved at the last minute from Sea Temple resort & unfortunately they were heavily booked while we were there so we had to change rooms mid stay to a balcony apartment. However the staff were so wonderful, helpful & accommodating - they ensured a seamless move. Our balcony apartment had exactly the same layout as the terrace, except it had smaller outdoor area & no pool. The apartments are brilliantly situated - a stones throw from the beach, restaurants & shops. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Port Douglas. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlitterMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Great apartment in a great location. We had a penthouse apartment which was clean, modern & well designed. Loved the front balcony, ideal for early morning coffee. Enjoyed many hours on the rooftop terrace in the private pool. Great outdoor kitchen/BBQ area. Would have liked to have the music from the living area piped to the roof terrace and a shower up there would have been handy. We had a 2 bed penthouse and the 2nd bedroom had no mirror and the lighting in the main bathroom was not great for doing make-up and the air con was noisy in both bedrooms, however all rooms also had ceiling fans. Loved the kitchen and appliances. Staff were helpful and we had a welcome platter in the fridge when we arrived. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the penthouse. Terrace apartments also have the private pools however are overlooked by all the other rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews