We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coconut Grove Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Lagoons(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thala Beach Nature Reserve(Oak Beach)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
QT Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martinique on Macrossan(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Beach Club(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Links Resort(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Boutique Hotel(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas(Port Douglas)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
418
72
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
72
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace apartmentthe penthouseprivate poolmiele appliancescomplimentary cheese platterl'occitane toiletriesthe main streetluxurious apartmentthese apartmentspure luxuryamazing apartmentoutdoor kitchenbeach endbbq areamain bathroomdaily servicethree bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Top quality apartments, with unbeatable location and modern furniture. Basically I agree with most positive comments, but a few remarks can be improved:
- No free wifi available. An extra 10$/day has to be paid!
- Bed is big but not as comfortable as expected. Too much light as sun arises in the morning...
- No umbrellas or trees in terraces, so few shadows can be found.
- No privacy in terraces, as there are other apartments above.
I recommend this place for a brief luxury stay, just for a couple of days or so in Port Douglas. Better booking no-terrace apartments, so you save some money and a great and quiet common pool is available

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Coconut Grove, it all began when their driver offered us icy cold water for our long drive from Cairns Airport to Port Douglas.

As soon as we arrived we were warmly greeted by staff and had paid for a 2br Apartment and was wonderfully appreciative of a complimentary upgrade to a 3br apartment. Our luggage was swiftly taken to our apartment.

After the long drive we had a nice surprise in the refrigerator of our apartment, it was a complimentary cheese and fruit platter and that was a very thoughtful gesture as we were famished by the time we arrived and quickly scoffed it.

The apartment was absolutely gorgeous looking, very modern and well equipped with every amenity one could require. It was very comfortable and nice to have an iphone dock, L'Occitane products in the bathroom. The small quantities of all neccessities was really helpful for such a short stay so we didn't have to purchase dishwashing liquid, dishwasher powder, milk, tea, coffee, even glad wrap. These little things made it easier for us as we were there only for the weekend.

We also asked for a late checkout and they kindly agreed to 12noon.

There is absolutely nothing I would add or change about Coconut Grove as it was just perfect!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sucap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Located on the main street of Port Douglas it was an easy walk to all places. It was at the beach end of Macrossan St. Beautiful apartment and all amazing quality finishes and features. We had a private pool with spa included and it was a wonderful way to chill out. Plumbed fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer add extra features that make the trip easier. The beds were incredibly luxurious with lovely linens and a good variety of different pillows for comfort. The outdoor setting and BBQ were a great space to enjoy and we spent a lot of time outdoors there. Local restaurants and facilities in town were great, and within easy reach. The staff at the desks were always able to answer our questions, and were able to give great advice when requests for local eateries/day spas were made. Great mobile phone reception. Marvellous stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Terrific position on Macrossan Street, located at the beach end. Easy walk to all the shops and Marina area so you don't need a car.
The rooms are very spacious and fully equipped with washing machine, dryer and full kitchen facilities.
Occupancy was low so we basically had the place to ourselves.
The only downside was that the pool and spa were cold.
Overall we had a great relaxing stay and would highly recommend to all

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Virgo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Best Locatio. Most other places are too far from restaurants and there is only 1 taxi in town. Also, private pools and decks, kitchens and bathroom to die for! Your only problem is you will not want to leave and when you do, you will want to remodel. Best for a group... We stayed in 3 bedroom units. This was by far our family's favorite place out of Four Seasons Sydney and Sofitel on Collins in Melbourne (close 2nd). Tons of space, clean, beautiful and best location!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bayou_Believer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews