We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Treat Yourself” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Grove Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Treat Yourself”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

If it is luxury of the highest order you are after then look no further than these apartments, we had room 104, at the beach end, and this could not be faulted in any way shape or form. This place is a must and i will be treating myself to these magnificent lodgings again in the very near future. Also a big thank you to all the staff, in particular the front desk who went well out of their way to make this stay as perfect as it was. We did not have to do a thing, fantastic job.
Cheers,
Shane & Stephanie

Room Tip: End room closest the beach on the first floor was magnificent, or too really go all the way try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    63
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
136
197
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toorak, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were very happy with our stay in the Terrace Room apartment. The apartment was very clean and finished to a high standard with quality fixtures and fittings. Having our own private pool and deck was just the icing on the cake. The location is second to none - right in the shops yet only 100m from the beach.
Special thanks to Alicia & Amanda at reception for being so helpful and accommodating to our needs indeed all staff including housekeeping were friendly and only too happy to help out when asked.
We will highly recommend Coconut Grove Apartments Port Douglas to all our friends & family as indeed it had been highly recommended to us.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
Daniela Oliva

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Another wonderful stay at CG, I can't rate this accomodation highly enough.The fantastic staff will help in anyway possible.The penthouse is the way to go,it might cost more than other rooms but it is great to have your own pool and rooftop entertaining area to watch the sunset! Your own little self contained resort!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Possgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

On arrival we were very impressed, agree with all previous reviews - very well equipped luxurious apartments. We had one of the penthouses which we shared with 4 other friends, nicely equipped with good linen, well stocked kitchen and a nice roof-top terrace with BBQ. The receptionist was very helpful in booking a last minute reef trip. It would have been nice to have daily housekeeping which would have added to the stay though. The only problem we had in our apartment was our walk-in wet room shower in that unless we put towels on the edge, because of the poor design it flooded the room and seeped into the bedroom!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brightonbeachboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Well equipped apartment clean and very spacious total luxury. The apartments are situated on the main street in Port Douglas close to the beach, cafés and restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberic2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Rarely are my expectations with hotels and especially apartments exceeded, but Coconut Grove apartments managed that in many ways. Starting with the apartments: they are fully self contained, beautifully designed, high quality equipped, with air conditioning and ceiling fan in each room. Swimming pool although not for big enough for swimming is great for indulgence (glass of wine and strawberries). if you prefer bubbles - spa is connected.
It is in the middle of the town, next to the Four mile beach, boutiques and restaurants. It is so good we almost didn't want to leave it for diving, and I love diving!
We will surely come back here!!

Room Tip: Pick a room with swimming pool - well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drazen_tomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed in many wonderful places around the world and this place is very good. The location is outstanding with the patrolled beach being 140m away. You are right in the middle of town. You don't need a car here as you can walk everywhere. The unit is very clean with great self contained facilities. The private deck upstairs with BBQ, pool and sun chairs makes this an outstanding place to stay. When we are back in Port Douglas we would not consider any other accomodation.

Nothing to fault.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#9 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club Port Douglas
2.9 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 58 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Property: Coconut Grove Apartments
Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing