We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my adult daughter for a girls get away. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse for 4 nights. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything you need if you were wanting to stay in and cook and the products in the bathroom were beautiful. Having the rooftop pool and spa was perfect and private. The staff were all so lovely and helpful.
The position of Coconut Grove is great as it's so close in walking distance to everything, the beach, restaurants, markets.
I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of four( 2 adults ,2 near teens) stayed here for four nights.
We stated in the 3 bedroom penthouse and were so pleased we chose this option. Very spacious, luxurious and so helpful to have the rooftop for windy afternoons when the beach was not an option. Penthouses much more private than other options and the pool was the perfect temperature for the kids. Nice BBQ in rooftop area which we used a lot. Beautiful cheese platter waiting in the fridge for us on arrival.Staff very helpful with any inquiries. Location is down the quiet end of Macrossan street and units are close to soundproof when doors are shut.Great restaurants close by and beach only around 100mts away.Small supermarket across the road for stocking the fridge. Didn't see any other Accomodation options during my stay that would compare to location and luxury offered by Coconut Grove apartments.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank margaretBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

wonderful place to stay. Specious, clean & strategically located. Equipped with all basic amenities with charming working staff. It has private parking facilities & complimentary WiFi for the guest. The Kitchen is full of all sort of cooking machine & utensils. Even a gas fired grill machine is placed in the balcony for the meat lovers :)

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms if you want a private swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKM-NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here in these apartments on our trip around Australia in March and what a fabulous find, heaven on earth. The staff were really helpful and efficient. The apartments were so new, luxurious and comfortable. The were so central in Port Douglas we were spoilt for choice in restaurants and the beach. Anyone travelling round Australia could not go wrong by booking a stay here for as long as possible.

Room Tip: All the apartments had access to swimming pool, and were quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank critic45_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed for a week as a couple in the terrace units. The whole place was immaculate, the room was immaculate and there were people out cleaning the whole resort everyday. The apartment had everything you needed, great kitchen, spacious lounge, good barbeque area immediately outside the lounge. The staff were very helpful. We had tried to book a penthouse but it was fully booked when we needed to travel. We were a little disappointed with the units pool. It has a spa pool and a small swimming pool. Both were the same temperature about 30 deg whereas we would have expected the spa pool to be hot. The terrace apartment pools are in full view of he balcony and penthouse apartments so not very private. If you are tossing up between a balcony and terrace and you are not desperate to swim in your own personal pool then i would defintiely choose the balcony.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The apartment was immaculate as were all areas of the building, It was a beautifully appointed apartment and so close to all amenities. The staff a very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in early June 2014 for the first time. We are from the US but stayed with a couple who are our Australian friends. The place had every comfort of home. Location wise it was right in the heart of quaint ol' Port Douglas with an easy walk to the beach one way and the marina the other way. Very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up obviously have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKLonghorn_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
#14 of 42 in Port Douglas
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £189 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing