We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coconut Grove Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We recently stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with our 3 teenage daughters. Everything about the stay was outstanding - the greeting, quality of the apartment, cleanliness, location - close to the beach and in the middle of town, small touches like a welcoming cheese plate, outdoor pool area, climate and weather etc.....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkie2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Coconut Grove Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to Coconut grove. From the time we arrived at reception to the time we checked out it was as good as it gets. The staff are great and very willing to assist.
The icing on the weather in PD two weeks of clear skies and warm weather. Our grand children just loved the apartment pool and eating outside.
We will return.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the terrace apartments and the pent house as they have their pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIWI09Christchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently attended a 40th birthday in Port Douglas and stayed with friends in a 3 bedroom rooftop penthouse at Coconut Grove. Apartment was very well appointed with fantastic roof top facilities which we took full advantage of. Rooms were very well appointed with the beds way too hard for our liking. Rooms were very clean and large enough to comfortably house 6 adults. Staff were very accommodating and were keen to help. Internet didn't work after our second day which was a bit annoying but the staff did try to fix with no luck.
Overall a very good stay and Port Douglas was fabulous and a complete surprise to us.
Already planning a driving holiday back to PD next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom penthouse and had a fantastic time. The unit was well appointed with all we could ask for and more! All staff were extremely accommodating. Pool and spa were perfect. Location close to beach and downtown Port Douglas shopping. Would absolutely recommend Coconut Grove Apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank trishm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my adult daughter for a girls get away. We couldn't have asked for anything better. We stayed in the 2 bedroom Penthouse for 4 nights. It was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It had everything you need if you were wanting to stay in and cook and the products in the bathroom were beautiful. Having the rooftop pool and spa was perfect and private. The staff were all so lovely and helpful.
The position of Coconut Grove is great as it's so close in walking distance to everything, the beach, restaurants, markets.
I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Our family of four( 2 adults ,2 near teens) stayed here for four nights.
We stated in the 3 bedroom penthouse and were so pleased we chose this option. Very spacious, luxurious and so helpful to have the rooftop for windy afternoons when the beach was not an option. Penthouses much more private than other options and the pool was the perfect temperature for the kids. Nice BBQ in rooftop area which we used a lot. Beautiful cheese platter waiting in the fridge for us on arrival.Staff very helpful with any inquiries. Location is down the quiet end of Macrossan street and units are close to soundproof when doors are shut.Great restaurants close by and beach only around 100mts away.Small supermarket across the road for stocking the fridge. Didn't see any other Accomodation options during my stay that would compare to location and luxury offered by Coconut Grove apartments.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank margaretBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

wonderful place to stay. Specious, clean & strategically located. Equipped with all basic amenities with charming working staff. It has private parking facilities & complimentary WiFi for the guest. The Kitchen is full of all sort of cooking machine & utensils. Even a gas fired grill machine is placed in the balcony for the meat lovers :)

Room Tip: take the ground floor rooms if you want a private swimming pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKM-NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 42 in Port Douglas
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
By The Sea Port Douglas
By The Sea Port Douglas
#2 of 56 in Port Douglas
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#6 of 56 in Port Douglas
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Grove Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Grove Apartments

Address: 56 Macrossan St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £198 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Coconut Grove Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heavenly retreat awaits at Coconut Grove, tropical north Queensland’s newest and most luxurious Port Douglas accommodation.Situated just 140m from magnificent Four-Mile Beach, divine views of rainforest, mountains and blue seas can be enjoyed in absolute privacy from a choice of 33 glamorous holiday apartments. Fully contained and complete with their own outdoor entertaining terraces which extend seamlessly from sophisticated living areas, our Terrace Pool, Balcony and Penthouses are so self-contained, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coconut Grove Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Grove Apartments Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing