We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Guest House 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Guest House 1
Sunrise Retreat aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Guest House 1
Sunrise Retreat aerial view
Guest House kitchen
Guest House 1 bathroom
Guest House 1 veranda
Guest House 2
Guest House 2 veranda
Guest House 2 interior
Guest House 2 interior
Guest House 2 kitchen
Guest House 2 bathroom
Main house
main house
view from pool
Full moon by the pool
Mossman Gorge
4 Mile Beach
Diving
White Water Rafting
Milla Milla Falls, Atherton Tablelands
Skydiving the Great Barrier Reef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ACT
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swankie_n...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Perfect private forest retreat”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved it here. It was as beautiful and calming as the pictures made it look. We stayed in Guest House 1 and had complete privacy in the middle of the trees with an ocean view and open air spa bath. The guest house was actually built by the owner Rob and feels like you are in one of those awesome Grand Design projects! Its a gorgeous wooden chalet with bedroom on the mezzanine.

Definitely recommend hiring a car if you are visiting this area as there is so much to see and do in the local area, but nice not to be in Port Douglas itself. Uli and Rob also have a fantastic list of activities written with local insight, including some of the best swimming holes in Far North Queensland. There is also a lot of great local produce to buy to cook up great feasts at home in your guest house kitchen instead of paying overinflated Port Douglas restaurant prices. We had mud crabs, croc and some great meat from the butcher in Mossman.

Definitely recommend for a private retreat for a couple. Was a magical stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the trees
Liked least: Wi-fi could only be reached up at the main house/pool, not in ours but that didn't really bother us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$166
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing