We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phenomenally amazing overall experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living room Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Dining Area
Living room
Bedroom
Private balcony
Lounge onto balcony with views.
Kitchen
Port Douglas Apartments - Nautical Contemporary
Pool and Spa Area
Entertainment Unit Inc DVD/Bosse Stereo System
floor plan of the apartment
Chat Direct if Required
BBQ area
Arial Location 90 Mtr to Beach
Living
Living
Kitchen
BBQ area
sitting area
Port Douglas area
St Mary's Church
Port Douglas area
Sunset cruise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Casshopzz
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Phenomenally amazing overall experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Central, Central, Central is all I can say about the location. The communication and the accomodation was phenomenal. Overall amazing experience and definitely recommend! You're missing out if you haven't already booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Cass So much for your great review and it was great having you & Dan stay with us & trusting us in your special holiday in Port Douglas
Your friendly and out going personality made meeting you both a pleasure and leaving the apartment neat and clean was appreciated on checkout out, you also told us about a coffee shop Kass & Ko which we tried and love it !!!! Thanks for the tip
Hope to have you both again soon
Cheers
Lisa
Owner direct.
1&2 Bdr self contained.
Town central locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fritz4777
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Back again and even better than last time”
Reviewed 4 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having stayed there the year before we came to stay again between Christmas and new years 2016/2017. Like last time the place was in perfect condition and had everything you need for a self catered stay. Lisa & Phil even added a few extra perks to the apartment. The location is as good as it gets, super close to Fourmile beach and an easy stroll from the restaurants and the markets. The room was quiet and away from the noise. Lisa & Phil are very helpful and accomodating. As one of us is a former Port Douglas local we visit fairly regularly and we have stayed in several places in town. For us this has been our favourite spot and we'll be staying there again if we can, when we come up next.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Friedrich is the guest that every owner looks forward to having being perfect in every way possible from great communication & respecting the apartment during his stays and leaving the apartment on checkout like he hasn't been there.
Having great friendly guests return is exciting and we certainly look forward to Friedrich returning to his favourite Nautical apartment soon.
We appreciate the accurate review on everything that was important to his stay with us and pleased he chose us again to spend their holiday with.
Thank you and look forward to your next visit with us.
Tropical Regards
Phil & Lisa
Owners Direct
Town locations.
Self-Contained 1&2 Bedroom Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShayG1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing accomodation!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Perfect location in Port Douglas with a short stroll to everything, including the beach!
The owners of this property communicated very well from the time of booking right through to checking up on us during our stay to make sure we were comfortable.
The apartment itself was very inviting, clean and modern.
The balcony has the perfect view of the main street and beach.
The pool and spa was perfect to end a day of exploring the region.
We had a wonderful and relaxing stay. Would highly recommend to anyone planning the perfect stay in Port Douglas :)
Thanks so much Phil and Lisa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2017
Thank you Shay & Aiden:
Fabulous guests that any owner would want back anytime, Shay respected the apartment and left it like she hadn't even been there and kindly left us a beautiful thank you gift and a lovely personal card of thanks Shay & Aiden enjoyed the apartment and its location and made the most of eat outs and tours during there stay. ⛵️
There communication was instant & would highly recommend to any owner to welcome them at their stay.
We will miss them and hope they return soon.
Tropical Regards
PHIL & Lisa
1 & 2 Bdr self contained apartments.
Town locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missysuze
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect, perfect perfect”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The clean comfortable apartment has everything you need . The day bed on the balcony is a touch of luxury. Being at the beach end of Macrossan St and close to restaurants, cafes and shops is absolutely perfect. Everything is a short walk away. No need for a car. The pool is small and shady, perfect to spend an afternoon lounging beside after a morning on the beach . Bliss.
Phil and Lisa are the perfect hosts. They have thought of everything, are welcoming warm and friendly.
Can't wait to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Thanks Susie, perfects guests make our business a joy and you & Gerard were certainly that.
Looking after the apartment and leaving it clean & tidy was appreciated
Catching up for a coffee was a pleasure and look forward to later this year for another one. ☕️
Thank you so much Susie for trusting us with your holiday & your next one - happy new year to you both.
We appreciate your referral and will after him in Aug for you.
Tropical regards
Phil & Lisa
Owners direct.✍
Port Douglas on Macrossan & Port Douglas Apartments.
1 bedroom self contained apartments.
Town central.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location on Macrossan and super hosts!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I can't say enough good things about our stay at Port Douglas Apartments. We stayed for three weeks and enjoyed every minute. The owners, Phil and Lisa, are the hosts with the most! They are so friendly and attentive... always there to help, if needed. The apartment (Asian Contemporary) is a good size and tastefully decorated. It's kitted out for everything you would need for a weekend or a longer stay. We also like that it's located on the quiet end of Macrossan near the beach. This is our third time back to stay in Phil and Lisa's apartment and we're already looking forward to our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and clean feel of the apartment, super hosts!
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Kelly for your fabulous review when you have only just left us.
After your 3rd stay with us over 6yrs we feel like friends and you both are just the best guests owners could ask for.
The apartment was left as always so neat & tidy, after a 3week stay you looked like you did a full clean on checkout
Your communication throughout the booking was perfect to prepare us for your arrival ✍
We can only say thank you for the pleasure of your company throughout your stay and really look forward to having you again.
Please take care and stay in touch anytime..
Tropical cheers
Owners Direct.
Phil & Lisa
Port Douglas on Macrossan.
1 & 2 bedroom self contained apartments.
Town locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevefh20...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location and comfortable accommodation.Phil and Lisa are a great couple and just couldn't do enough to help us settle in.
Just a minutes walk from the beach and less than 15 minutes to walk the whole of Port Douglas to the Marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owners
Liked least: WiFi in Port Douglas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2016
Thank you Stev & Judy so much for trusting us in your stay and being just the best guests enjoying chats with our other guests from the Uk..
Pleased you found your apartment to suit your needs while in Pd.
Thanks for respecting your "Nautical apartment" and leaving it neat and tidy on checking out so early in the morning.
You mentioned your son stayed with us last year so we were happy to to have referrals which is the best type of advertising for us.✍
Please stay in touch anytime and hope to have you again soon.
Travel safely and thanks again.
Cheers Phil & Lisa.
Owners Direct.
1&2 self contained apartments
Town & beach locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
907mandv2...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay in Port Douglas, positioned a short walk from 4 mile beach and the main eating/shopping area of Macrossan street, and the Marina maybe 15-20 mins walk away. It was a well designed, compact but comfortable air-conditioned space, with a little balcony to catch the breeze. There was a small pool and spa, that did not seem to be heavily utilised and we had to ourselves. Phil was very attentive and helpful via phone contact, and Mikayla assisted us with booking a couple of reef trips that fitted in very well with the weather conditions and limited time available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was no tea/coffee provided and no conditioner in bathroom...?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2016
Thank you Vicki, I'm so pleased that your stay with us in Port Douglas was a great one & our tour consultant Michaela was able to advise & book all your tours you experienced in Port.⛵️
You were great guests and respected the apartment & checked out leaving very neat & tidy
Thank you for trusting us in you're stay & you enjoyed the comfort of your apartment and its location.
Stay in touch anytime and look forward to see you soon.
Cheers Phil & Lisa
Owner Direct
1&2 Bdr self-contained apartments.
Town locations along Macrossan st.
Port Douglas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing