We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded yet convenient gem in PD”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Coral dve location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tim202
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded yet convenient gem in PD”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Spacious and well equipped, neat as a pin, and a true getaway just a few minutes from Port, marina, and an amazing beach. Perfect for those seeking more privacy than is available in one of the many resorts here, but with all of the amenities and more. Thanks Linda and Barry for being great hosts!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2013
Thanks Tim,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest of your travels in Australia were pleasurable. Many thanks Linda & Barry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jat1
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This beautiful house lived up to and beyond my expectations after viewing images before staying there. It was well appointed and spotlessly clean. It is about a five minute drive to town, but if you prefer to go to town and have a few drinks with dinner, there is a mini bus service for about $4 to many resorts in Port Douglas. The nearest to the stop for the mini bus was Ridges a five minute walk from the beach house. We found when dropping you off late at night the driver dropped us at the corner of the street, probably a minutes walk from the house. Four mile beach is a couple of minutes walk at the end of the street.

We traveled to Port Douglas for a family member's wedding and had our adult children staying with us in the house with their partners. It is difficult to say what I liked best about the house, the lovely private pool, the BBQ area which opens up to be part of the house. One thing in particular if you are traveling as a family or with other adults, was that each room and the lounge room had a TV. This allowed us to retreat to our own space at times. We had a minor problem with the dishwasher, I rang the owner and he sent someone out promptly to fix the dishwasher. Wasn't a major issue for us as we were out at night a bit but it is good to know if there is a problem it is addressed promptly.

I would not hesitate to recommend this house, you will love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Probably the pool
Liked least: I can't say anything negative,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$182
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing