We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our family (children aged 9, 11 and 13) had a fabulous stay at Nautilus Holiday apartments. We felt very welcome even before we had arrived. Sue and Mick were very keen to make sure that we had as an enjoyable stay as possible. They helped us in all ways possible. They had a very friendly and easy going attitude.

The rooms were very tastefully decorated, spacious, clean and well-planned. Our children especially loved the pool.

We are very grateful that we found this wonderful accomodation. Our stay was perfect! We would strongly recommend Nautilus Apartments in the future and can only dream of returning one day!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annakinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    47
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
142
74
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2014

we spent four nights in Nautilus holidy apartment. we love this apartment very much. the room is clean and nice, you can get what you want. Most importantly, mik and sue are very kind and friendly. they provide big help for our tour(such as rainforest, wildllife habitat). this is a home for us in Port douglas. we will live here next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a wonderful week to remember in Port Douglas which was truly enhanced by the care and attention shown by Mick and Sue during our stay at Nautilus apartments. Their very warm welcome was the start of a week which offered all we wanted. The apartment is very well equipped even down to a cool bag for trips out and we were comfortable and content just relaxing by the pool. Sue and Mick went out of their way to help us plan our trips with the Great Barrier Reef journey on Calypso being the absolute highlight. Don't miss a walk along Four Mile Beach - we did this on a blustery day which made it even more dramatic! One day we will go back to Port Douglas and will certainly visit Sue, Mick and the very outspoken Lucy the cat again. Thanks for a memorable week.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My review would read almost exactly as the one below. We had a very restful, relaxing and comfortable 6 night stay in a one bedroom apartment at the Nautilus. Bed was comfortable and had air con in the bedroom and main living area. Good size kitchen with everything you needed and a large bathroom with washing machine and dryer.

Mick and Sue were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable in suggesting things to do in the area, and more than happy to make bookings on tours for us which made things easy.

This was my first visit to Port Douglas, and with a rental car, we found it to be an excellent and easy location to get to see the local sights.

The accommodation is in a good location with less than a minutes drive into the township. It has enough shops to while away an afternoonn to do some retail therapy, a selection of eating establishments for breakfast, lunch or tea and a Coles supermaket for supplies. And on saturday they have a market at Anzac Park which sells a variety of things from fresh fruit and veg, fresh fruit drinks,clothing, to art and crafts (and not tacky ones either)

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would recommend Nautilus Apartments to anyone wanting the same.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Nautilus apartments in a 2 bedroom apartment. Owners Mick and Sue were extremely friendly and accommodating and they helped book all our adventures (great barrier reef and kuranda scenic railway) and provided some good recommendations on 'things to do' in and around port Douglas.

The apartment itself was great. 2 bedrooms with 2 bath rooms and both had airconditing in addition to one in the living room. Beds were comfortable and the apartment was clean.

The apartment was about 1km from the Main Street so it was near enough to walk and enjoy the restaurants and shopping but far away enough so you are away from all the noise.

Overall we had a great stay at Nautilus and would easily recommend it to anyone visiting Port Douglas.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My uncle and I stayed at Nautilus on Dec 20 - Dec26 2013 for some great diving with Blue Dive from Port Douglas. Bue Dive recommended Nautilus and it wasa very suitable place for our stay. We had two bedrooms and 2 baths which was a nice thing for a 14 night trip through AU. The condo had a washer and dryer which helped greatly with our packing.

The owners, Mick and Sue, were spectacular. They worked around our rescheduling for a live aboard night dive and did not even charge us or make us move our bags for the night. In addition, they actually drove us to church for Christmas services and offered to pick us up or allow us to us their car. Really? How extra mile is that?

The beds were a little less comfortable than desired but certainly sleeable especially after long dive days on dive boats.

It was about a 1 mile walk into town for restaurants which was a nice unwind after a full day of diving. The pool was very nice as well.

Lucy, the condo kitty was very friendly.

If you ar expecting the Ritz, you will be disappointed but if you want a clean, comfortable place for a few night and great hospitality, you will find it here.

Mick and Sue thank you very much,

Neil and Dan

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I had a brief stay in Port for work recently and Nautilus was recommended to me as the place to stay. I'm glad I took that advice. The apartments are large and very clean with everything you need in them. There is a patio/veranda on each apartment. The cutlery and crockery all matched and everything was well finished. The bed was also very comfortable which was nice. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the main street and this cut all of the road noise and the noise of the main street that I have experienced on other stays in Port Douglas and ensured a good rest. Mick and Sue were generous hosts with their time and hospitality. Next time I go to Port Douglas for a longer break, I will definitely be staying at the Nautilus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSRo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 43 in Port Douglas
576 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
792 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
Peninsula Boutique Hotel
#5 of 43 in Port Douglas
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Paradise Links Resort Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#23 of 43 in Port Douglas
1,407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandalay & Shalimar Luxury Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Holiday Apartments

Property: Nautilus Holiday Apartments
Address: U 69 71 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated swimming pool and Austar TV available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing