We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nautilus Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the very first E-mail. We asked Mick and Sue if the could help us with our very small and intimate wedding. They arranged it all from providing current photos of Mossman Gorge (where our vows would take place). They got us in touch with the delightful Sarah Woods (marriage celebrant). They got us in touch with the lovely Tamika at Floral Edge for my beautiful flowers. And if this wasn't enough Mick and Sue catered our small pool party reception on site at Nautilus. The moment we got out of our car and introduce our selves we felt as though we were being welcomed in to the arms of family. Mick and Sue are the best hosts ever. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them and the could always have an answer to the many questions asked.
Thank you so much Mick and Sue. You two made our wedding every thing we could have imagined and more. We wanted to have our day in FNQ and we could never have arranged this our selves from Victoria.
Now for the apartments. AWESOME comfortable, clean. They had every thing we needed.
As for the hosts THE BEST EVER. This would be the first trip I have been on where I didn't feel like an intruder.
Thank you Mick and Sue what you did for us will be forever remembered fondly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvtorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well appointed and spacious Apartments suited for a longer stay. With two separate bathrooms, one en suite, ideal for a family, no queueing whilst daughter does her hair! Dishwasher an added bonus. reasonable walking distance to shops.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72 Korky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Mik and Sue are very kind persons. The hotel is very good. The location is good. We enjoyed our holidays. Mik helped us to book trips.
Rooms was clean, pool was cool. Mik gave us an opportunity to use his barbecue.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Our family (children aged 9, 11 and 13) had a fabulous stay at Nautilus Holiday apartments. We felt very welcome even before we had arrived. Sue and Mick were very keen to make sure that we had as an enjoyable stay as possible. They helped us in all ways possible. They had a very friendly and easy going attitude.

The rooms were very tastefully decorated, spacious, clean and well-planned. Our children especially loved the pool.

We are very grateful that we found this wonderful accomodation. Our stay was perfect! We would strongly recommend Nautilus Apartments in the future and can only dream of returning one day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annakinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

we spent four nights in Nautilus holidy apartment. we love this apartment very much. the room is clean and nice, you can get what you want. Most importantly, mik and sue are very kind and friendly. they provide big help for our tour(such as rainforest, wildllife habitat). this is a home for us in Port douglas. we will live here next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We had a wonderful week to remember in Port Douglas which was truly enhanced by the care and attention shown by Mick and Sue during our stay at Nautilus apartments. Their very warm welcome was the start of a week which offered all we wanted. The apartment is very well equipped even down to a cool bag for trips out and we were comfortable and content just relaxing by the pool. Sue and Mick went out of their way to help us plan our trips with the Great Barrier Reef journey on Calypso being the absolute highlight. Don't miss a walk along Four Mile Beach - we did this on a blustery day which made it even more dramatic! One day we will go back to Port Douglas and will certainly visit Sue, Mick and the very outspoken Lucy the cat again. Thanks for a memorable week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My review would read almost exactly as the one below. We had a very restful, relaxing and comfortable 6 night stay in a one bedroom apartment at the Nautilus. Bed was comfortable and had air con in the bedroom and main living area. Good size kitchen with everything you needed and a large bathroom with washing machine and dryer.

Mick and Sue were very friendly, helpful and knowledgable in suggesting things to do in the area, and more than happy to make bookings on tours for us which made things easy.

This was my first visit to Port Douglas, and with a rental car, we found it to be an excellent and easy location to get to see the local sights.

The accommodation is in a good location with less than a minutes drive into the township. It has enough shops to while away an afternoonn to do some retail therapy, a selection of eating establishments for breakfast, lunch or tea and a Coles supermaket for supplies. And on saturday they have a market at Anzac Park which sells a variety of things from fresh fruit and veg, fresh fruit drinks,clothing, to art and crafts (and not tacky ones either)

We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay and would recommend Nautilus Apartments to anyone wanting the same.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.4 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
622 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.1 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#23 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shantara Resort  Port Douglas
Shantara Resort Port Douglas
#7 of 55 in Port Douglas
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Holiday Apartments

Address: U 69 71 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Beach Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 55 Speciality Lodging in Port Douglas
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated swimming pool and Austar TV available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nautilus Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing