We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxation holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Resort Port Douglas
Ranked #18 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Ramada is a really nice resort, it's feel like being in the forest with all this trees around the pool. The staff is really friendly, the restaurant is a bit expensive but the food is pretty good.
If I go back to Port Douglas I would stay there again, and recomand it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nolwenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks at the end of March booking through Wyndham. We absolutely loved everything about ramada and would definitely return again.

On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and welcomed us with a nice cool bottle of refreshing water. Makayla at reception was wonderful our entire trip helping us booking tours, restaurants and giving us some local knowledge on the best places to go it was very much appreciated.

We ate at the restaurant most mornings enjoying the buffet breakfast for $22 very tasty. The restaurant staff were all very helpful and on the ball. A mention to Dean at the bar whose customer service went above and beyond.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 935,569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for seven nights with our five month old. We rented a room privately (it was a bit cheaper) but probably should have just booked through the hotel as we would have got a better (read: refurbished) room.

However, that said, I could not fault the resort. We stayed here primarily because it was cheaper than other resorts and we wanted to stay somewhere for 7 nights instead of a five star resort for less time. The pool area is amazing - so big and relaxing. Towards the end of our week school holidays started so the resort was noticeably busier, but, the pool area is so large it made little difference.

Also the restaurant and pool side service was outstanding. A swim up bar which was always operating, as well as the option to order snacks, meals or drinks without moving from your pool lounge was a huge bonus. Also, the staff were very friendly and always happy to bring drinks etc to where we were sitting. I came here to relax and unwind and that's exactly what I was able to do.

It's not the fanciest resort in Port Douglas but it is probably the least pretentious and most affordable. The other thing I really liked was the 'book exchange' where I was able to leave the book I just finished and pick up a new one. We loved this place so much that we are already planning to go back with the rest of the family later in the year.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank motherofbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Booked this "blind" through AirBnB, pleasant place, good to come back to after very busy days out visiting the Rain Forest, Barrier Reef etc. Think we really dropped on as we got the room at a great price and it turned out to be the optimum position in the complex, overlooking the pool, restaurant etc as apposed to some that overlooked the car park (not good)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LynnetteYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Thought I was getting a 4 star hotel but this is a timeshare and not a hotel so don't expect housekeeping. Port Douglas is in a tropical area so I am not sure if this is why the room smelled all the time or if it was the room itself. Air conditioner blows right on you when you are sleeping or sitting watching television. Initial service at the front desk was not very helpful but the restaurant staff was good and other desk service was good.

Town is quite a distance from this resort and the city bus is $5.00 per person each way!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjapadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed with several family members utilizing several suites. None of us had a bad word to say the rooms are modern and spacious, the facilities were amazing and the staff were really friendly no request was to difficult. The pool deck has an amazing wow factor and many an hour was spent swimming or lazing around there. It's close enough to the town center to be a short easy drive. I loved port Douglas and I loved the Ramada

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Canberrarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

we were staying in a family rental in Port Douglas and went to the Ramada for a breakfast buffet.
We loved the eco-friendly setting amongst the trees- under the trees actually.
The welcome was very friendly and 5 adults and a 2 year old had a fantastic buffet for a very reasonable price. We were welcome to stay on and enjoy the eco-friendly pool in the shade of the amazing trees. The pool is fresh and great for chilling out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DrJanetHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
2.3 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
542 reviews
0 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#12 of 42 in Port Douglas
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 42 in Port Douglas
682 reviews
2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club
Peppers Beach Club
#11 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Port Douglas

Address: 316 Port Douglas Rd, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Mercure Port Douglas Treetops Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Port Douglas
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £60 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Port Douglas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in a topical oasis .... Located a short walk from Port Douglas' famous Four Mile Beach the Ramada Resort Port Douglas provides a laid back tropical oasis set amongst relaxing rainforest gardens. The centerpiece of the resort is the heated tropical lagoon pool complete with waterfall and swim-up bar. The resort surrounds a unique pocket of Melaleuca rainforest, free flowing waterways and delightful lily ponds. Large barramundi can be seen swimming in the ponds, native birds and Ulysses butterflies with the iridescent blue wings make the gardens their home. Ramada Resort Port Douglas is the perfect base to just kick back and relax or for those who wish to get out and experience the World Heritage rainforests, Great Barrier Reef or the many attractions, tours and activities the region has to offer. Spacious and air-conditioned rooms, on-site restaurant and bar and the modern resort facilities all combine to make the Ramada Resort the perfect choice for your Port Douglas holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Resort Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mercure Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mercure
Treetops Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing