We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveller rating
548
776
416
169
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
776
416
169
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar mantra port sea lap pools bedroom studio continental breakfast minute walk enjoyed our stay main pool bottle shop four mile beach great for families great pool no lift tennis courts close to town spa bath ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable venue for our family holiday especially the pool area for the children. It is a stunning property which is presented immaculately and complimented by very competent and friendly staff. We will return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyRECEPTION, GSA at Mantra PortSea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

We cant wait to wleocme you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We have stayed at the PortSea on four occasions in the past 16 yrs, we find the resort to be consistently good value , and a friendly place to stay, the property is always maintained well inside and out ! ...always enjoyable !

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyRECEPTION, GSA at Mantra PortSea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Wondeful, we look forward to wlecming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

would think about going to the other Mantra or a different hotel, we only parked in the hotel carpark 3 out of 4 nights as their is a boat and a covered car taking up space, when we asked the reception staff they said parking is complementary, screw that what if some thing happens to the rental parked out on the street.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reepetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyRECEPTION, GSA at Mantra PortSea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Unfortunately the property was not built with a car park spot available for all guests. We do advertise that parking is subject to availability and apologize for any inconvienece.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Our Lagoon view room was clean and comfortable but extremely noisy. This is not somewhere you'd stay if you don't have kids as it's full of them and sad to say alot of parents these days don't seem to control their kids well or at all.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danguru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyRECEPTION, GSA at Mantra PortSea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for to positive reviews on our rooms and cleanliness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location, rooms provide good amenity, lovely pool and staff however breakfast is just breads and cereals so wouldnt have paid the extra for this had I known seeing as we had a small kitchen in our room.
The gym is also tiny and only has 3 machines, but overall is a great resort/hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SarahGittings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmilyRECEPTION, GSA at Mantra PortSea, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for our recent stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews