We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Mantra Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Heritage
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Port Douglas
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The hotel offers a very convenient location to the major restaurants, bars and shops, yet maintains a quiet setting due to its design. The room was clean with small kitchenette amply stocked. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I would consider this a,place between a resort and hotel.

Room Tip: Do get a swim out room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rustmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    177
    79
    37
    19
See reviews for
126
236
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had a great 2 night stay, our room had two outlooks, one over the pool and the other looked over the street! The pool is lovely, the setting very tropical. Our room was a good size and had all the amenities including a laundry. The location is great, handy to all shops, supermarkets and restaurants - just park your car and everything is in walking distance! I would have given it a 5 star rating but my only gripe is the stairs!! If your room is not accessed by the elevator the stairs are a pain to carry your bags up and down.. We actually helped two elderly ladies carry their bags one afternoon, and of course they were exceptionally grateful. Other than that, great hotel and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karinajr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay in a 2 bedroom suite. Rooms were clean and tidy the kids loved the pool. What really topped the stay was the great service from all the staff, we ended up having to leave a few days earlier to cairns and Peter the manager was fantastic in assisting us with accomodation there. Will definety stay at the heritage next time were back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank slye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very clean, excellent location, friendly staff. Excellent pool and decking but this is closed at 7 which is early if its a nice night to sit out. Good base for trips and tours. next to supermarket as its an apartment. no bar. Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraBOTP, General Manager at Mantra Heritage, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi Niall91.

We appreciate you feedback and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in the centre of Port.
Also great to hear that you found our friendly service added to your holiday.

Please note when you return that the pools are open until 9pm as it is only reception that closes at 7pm !

Regards , Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Set on the main street in Port Douglas, but despite this the rooms are quiet. Generous suite size and deck or balcony. Laundry facilities in room welcome after 10 days travelling! Huge shower-bath. Very good long pool, plenty of shade but beware the dark wood decking which gets to the temperature of molten lava by 5.00pm - wear flipflops! (BTW Australians call flipflops "thongs", which caused some consternation at a posh restaurant where the sign said "no thongs" - "do they check?" asked my wife.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnotherEnglishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Would recommend staying here when in port douglas centrally located clean and 1bedroom appt very good value for moey. 2nd time here and will certainly be staying again love port douglas best place ever

Room Tip: One bedroom appt a must very roomy with lovely lounge kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a 'motel room', including a deck with access to the main pool. The room was large for a motel room and had a small kitchen area with sink. The bathroom was quite modern and very big. The outdoor area and deck with direct access to the pool was fantastic. The room and complex were very clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpful. The location is in the heart of Port Douglas with access to everything.

Room Tip: A room with direct pool access was real plus. Not having to carry anything to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#29 of 43 in Port Douglas
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 43 in Port Douglas
679 reviews
2.3 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 43 in Port Douglas
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Pool Resort Port Douglas
Pool Resort Port Douglas
#26 of 43 in Port Douglas
292 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 43 in Port Douglas
1,409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
#13 of 43 in Port Douglas
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Property: Mantra Heritage
Address: 16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled around 1200 square metres of saltwater lagoon pools and spas, Mantra Heritage, embraces its relaxed atmosphere and central location, and provides the perfect base to explore all Port Douglas has to offer. Comprising hotel rooms as well as self contained one and two bedroom apartments, all have comfortable furnishings with some featuring a swim-up pool deck. The apartments are fully self contained and offer additional features such as a kitchenette and separate living area. All rooms feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, cable TV and balconies. Set around two lagoon style pools and amongst tropical gardens, the resort offers relaxation, privacy and poolside living yet is central to the heart of the main street via direct walkway access. Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. Enjoy a stroll along Macrossan Street sampling the wares on offer, or snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and experience one of Australia's famous natural wonders. Whatever takes your fancy, Port Douglas has something for everyone. Mantra Heritage epitomises the laid back Port Douglas lifestyle making it the perfect place for a tropical family holiday or couples romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing