We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”
Review of Mantra Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Heritage
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Fairly small rooms but you spend more time out and about than in the room so it's fine, there are two lovely swimming pools with spas which is very relaxing. Very centrally located and very close to two excellent pharmacies, a Coles, shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Either pick a pool side room or alternatively one with an outside spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    180
    86
    41
    21
See reviews for
130
247
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

About the 3rd time me and my family have stayed at the Mantra Heritage.
The Kids Love it, The rooms are Spacious and the pool is most amazing.
Every time we have stayed we have has a pool room on the lower level.
Staff are great, very friendly.

The Only one thing I would recommend for improvement ( nothing too bad) would be to put some sticky rubber mats out on the tiles by the pool (inside the gate) as it did get quite slippery and we had to be careful as we had a couple of the kids slip and injure themselves.

Other than that...
we had an awesome stay at the Mantra heritage and I will most definitely recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Get a lower Pool Room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in a suite- the layout of the hotel is terrible. With 2 big luggages, we have to drag our luggages up the stairs ( more than 10 steps- i think) to the reception and few more steps before we can finally get into the lift. The hotel is few steps away from the main street ( macrossan) and
near the restaurants. The hotel does not clean the rooms on the daily basis even if we stayed for seven days, you have to pay for it. The attendants normally is by themselves in the reception and you will have to go all the way to the reception (again with all the steps) to get some towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Had an absolute ball as always, this was my 3rd stay at the mantra heritage. You can't beat the central location on offer plus the staff and quality is great! Swim out decks are awesome value. We as a group had 4 individual rooms for 9 days and couldn't fault anything. Will defiantly be returning to the mantra heritage.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhyso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Was extremely happy with Mantra Heritage! Perfect location right on the main street and awesome sized apartments with all appliances we needed. We were traveling with quite a large group and several rooms and everything was spot on with room configurations etc. Highly recommend for a convenient and stress-free holiday location!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad0nna_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

In my opinion the room was unclean, it took them 3 hours and 3 calls to get someone to attend to it. Even after advising them what to clean, areas advised were still missed. The spa was not inviting, balcony tiny, even though it is supposed to be a deluxe room. Appliances need attending to and when reception advised of faults. it took a few more phone calls for maintenance to attend to. Having said that the pool area is nice Plenty of other places to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Couplein40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Disgusting room. There w as dust everywhere, mouldy doors and cobwebs all through the bedroom. The spa in our room had a earth leakage fault and kept tripping. We had to rewash the sheets as they were sticky. It was gross.

Great location, cool swim up deck. Pool was great. Staff friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank S4008700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
0.1 mi away
Mantra On The Inlet
Mantra On The Inlet
#30 of 42 in Port Douglas
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meridian Port Douglas
Meridian Port Douglas
#9 of 42 in Port Douglas
686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pool Resort Port Douglas
Pool Resort Port Douglas
#24 of 42 in Port Douglas
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 42 in Port Douglas
813 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 42 in Port Douglas
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Heritage

Property: Mantra Heritage
Address: 16 Warner St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Heritage)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Heritage 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled around 1200 square metres of saltwater lagoon pools and spas, Mantra Heritage, embraces its relaxed atmosphere and central location, and provides the perfect base to explore all Port Douglas has to offer. Comprising hotel rooms as well as self contained one and two bedroom apartments, all have comfortable furnishings with some featuring a swim-up pool deck. The apartments are fully self contained and offer additional features such as a kitchenette and separate living area. All rooms feature air-conditioning, ceiling fans, tea and coffee making facilities, internet access, cable TV and balconies. Set around two lagoon style pools and amongst tropical gardens, the resort offers relaxation, privacy and poolside living yet is central to the heart of the main street via direct walkway access. Only a short stroll from the wharf and Four Mile Beach, Mantra Heritage provides a pleasant holiday location perfect for couples or families alike. Enjoy a stroll along Macrossan Street sampling the wares on offer, or snorkel the Great Barrier Reef and experience one of Australia's famous natural wonders. Whatever takes your fancy, Port Douglas has something for everyone. Mantra Heritage epitomises the laid back Port Douglas lifestyle making it the perfect place for a tropical family holiday or couples romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Mantra Heritage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing