We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok- wont go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bazaar

Bazaar
Reserve with
Bazaar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: After a well-earned hiatus, the buzzing restaurant reopened in late March, with a reinvigorated menu bursting at the seams with the freshest, trawler-to-table and paddock-to-plate produce that Far North Queensland has to offer. Pairing the infectious energy of the inspired international street stall, souks and bodegas, with QT sophistication, Bazaar has been running at full steam since opening 18 months ago, serving up a veritable mosaic of foods for breakfast, lunch and dinner to thousands of guests and Port Douglas locals alike. QT Port Douglas is a unique designer resort that celebrates an eclectic design environment and bold entertainment to create an intriguing yet relaxing guest experience. A beacon for design, art, style and luxury, QT Port Douglas resort has been operational since May 2012, has since positioned itself as the Far North's very own purveyors of fun, leaders of style and masters of indulgence. Bazaar is closed for dinner during the months of Feb/March.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok- wont go back”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

We started with a few cocktails in the bar next door - great fun really enjoyed - fun atmosphere - then when it was time for dinner - the look and feel of bizaar is what drawed us in - however to me this is just another buffet dinner yes there are some different selections and in some cases better choices of food - however the overall the quality of what I was eating left a lot to be desired for the price - the pasta was overlooked and oily , the cold cuts were cheap prima brand , they had run out of the Scollop and salmon mains that were after , the bread roll was stale, the dumplings weee undercooked youand cold and the desserts ... Well three of them were just dIfferent flavored merrignes that tastes like carboard-Overall I think the concept is great and it must be doing well as the place was full - but go there if you are hungry and want to fill up on prawns, mussels and crab otherwise your money is spent better elsewgere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taniatraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    70
    41
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fun twist on a buffet, something new in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

It has a great buzz, casual but grovvy enough so you can dress up if you want. Food is fresh and inviting and the system is great. The chefs sometimes get a bit over being asked for/about stuff in peak times, they could be a little cheerier but the floor staff are perky and fun and always amenable. If they keep innovating on the selections it will be great for locals who seem to be flocking to the place. I've been nearly every week since it opened.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns/Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Foodies heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Interactive dining experience, excellent food and great personalised service. The chefs are on display and will cook anything that suits your pallet. The choices are endless and expect a great nit out at this resturant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank In2Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I LOVED this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Ate at Bazaar last night.
We have stayed at 3 different hotels during our holiday in Port Douglas and eaten at many more restaurants - this one shines. I really believe that the attitude of staff, be it restaurant, hotel or retail can make or break your traveling experience.
The staff here and at QT generally are the friendliest, most efficient, genuinely interested, happiest and caring that we have encountered. I say caring because I foolishly cut my finger trying to negotiate crab last night and the manager appeared with band aids and so forth and dressed the cut very proficiently.
The food: whoa! sensational. everything was delicious and nothing too much trouble. The ice cream at the end was heavenly. Great value for money and we will definitely be back for more delectable delights.
The setting was perfect.
Sorry to rave but Bazaar deserves a huge 10 star YES!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AEP52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SOOOOO GOOD !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Port Douglas Needed QT Bazaar Resort. Have been to the Bazaar 3 times in 4 weeks, excellent - FOOD, STAFF & PRICE. Keep up the great Work. No I am not an employee just a satisfied diner, GO BAZAAR.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bazaar also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Bazaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing