We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Therapists, well worth a visit”

Port Douglas Natural Therapies Centre and Spa
Attraction details
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional Therapists, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

When you first arrive, the surroundings don't come across as high end and I was wondering whether this was going to be good or not. However, these guys were outstanding and in my opinion you won't find better therapists in Port Douglas. I had foot reflexology and a head/shoulder massage and my husband had a Swedish massage. We both walked out feeling really relaxed, and could not fault them. These guys are really good at what they do. We will definitely be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very relaxing and personalised massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I had 2 massages in Port and this was the better of the 2.

My masseuse was very attentive and quite "tuned in".

Definetely worth a visit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doofynic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great way to relax on holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

Great value, fantastic massage and hot stones, thanks Claudia i feltlike a new person. I thought i was relaxed when i entered, in heaven when i left

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplejewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Have a massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Everytime we go to Port Douglas I go here for a massage for my birthday treat. Feels much more like natural therapy than the cold impersonal spas

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not the relaxing experience I was expecting...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was given a vichy shower sea salt scrub and massage voucher for my birthday earlier in the year and decided to use it before it expired. Being someone who regularly gets massages, I have to say sadly I was rather disappointed with this one, and did not leave with a feeling of relaxation.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank underwaterpetsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Douglas Natural Therapies Centre and Spa also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Port Douglas Natural Therapies Centre and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing