We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and garlic bread”

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
Ranked #24 of 117 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza and garlic bread”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really nice pizza and the best garlic bread :) would have been great to go back but we ran out of time..

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    234
    67
    22
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad start”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

waiting in line for quite a while and the girl totally ignored me and proceeded to take a phone order hung up then no apology looked at me as though i had just arrived bad service as far as I'm concerned

Helpful?
Thank foodlovers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two evenings at this venue even though there is a long wait to order or receive your meal. We sat back enjoyed the surroundings, listened to the music and chatted happily until our meal arrived. The pizzas that we ordered were great and very tasty. It can get cool so take a jumper of sorts and dont forget the insect repellent. Owner was a very friendly chap and happy to chat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittlesea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Family Dining”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great food fun atmosphere. Happy kids happy parents. Prices reasonable. Went early to beat the school holiday crowds so meals arrived quickly. Kids enjoyed a game of pool with Dad as well.

Helpful?
Thank TheJohnnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value family option”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

OK so the service is slow (mind you it is school holidays at the moment) but the pizza is pretty good and the atmosphere is nice outdoors with a band playing. Kids run around and dance happily. Very relaxed place and cheaper than most of the restaurants in PD. we would go back again on our next trip to PD.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing