We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you're looking for good pizza, visit here.”

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
Ranked #23 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you're looking for good pizza, visit here.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We ordered the Roma (prosciutto) and Vegetarian pizzas. Yummmmo!! If you are in Port Douglas and need your regular pizza fix like we do, then stop by here. The only gripe might be is the garlic bread was just ok.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    229
    64
    21
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Laid back yummy pizza”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great atmosphere with live music and yummy supreme pizza and coconut brulee. They were moderately busy and it took about 25 minutes for the food to come out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank daniele456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chilly's great calzone!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stopped here because the lights on the lawn where the tables are looked really inviting and there was a bit of live entertainment. The calzone was great! They have a varied menu---primarily italian. Oh and be sure to start off with the cheese bread!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Chilly's was recommended to us by a few people in town. We didn't get a chance to go to the restaurant but we had one delivered to the hotel. Quick and friendly delivery. Great Pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended to try Chilli's by a lady at the pharmacy! So pleased we went! The cheesey garlic bread was superb and our BBQ chicken pizza was yum! Topped off with a nice big piece of tiramisu! Delicious! Young lady singing was terrific and ambience was great. Just don't forget insect repellent!

Helpful?
Thank Lizzypreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing