We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and pleasant atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
Ranked #22 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Typically we only discovered this place on our last night or we would've gone back. Really nice atmosphere with live music (lady guitarist/singer) and really good food, which was good value for money compared to some of the town's other restaurants. Not one to go to in bad weather though as very outdoorsy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    226
    60
    21
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fab pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent place for a relaxing beer and pizza under the stars. Note it's BYO only - you pay corkage by the 6-pack on beer!!! Staff were very friendly and efficient and food was delish. Live music the night we dined and it too was excellent. Recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Really delicious meal at a good price which was hard to find in Port Douglas. We got two pizzas take away. The bases were perfect and toppings well distributed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JessC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlette, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Calzones-dont order”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went once and found the Calzone (a turned over pizza) to be cold on the inside and very doughie. Didnt like it at all. On the plus side their offerings are very reasonable with outside service in the garden as well as take a ways. I would give it another try but my wife didnt want to.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“chilled place with very good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

My kids and I ate here 3 times during our trip to FNQ - even made one trip from the Daintree rainforest! The atmosphere is the high point - totally chilled and a great outdoor seating area. The pizza were not your standard pizza fare - they are a little expensive at $20 or so for a 12" pizza but really tasty. Would recommend the BBQ chicken and the pepperoni especially. A great place also for kids.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing