We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delish tiramisu and paella”

Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria
Ranked #24 of 115 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$19
Cuisines: Italian, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delish tiramisu and paella”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Recommended to us by our hotel, loved it, ended up eating here 3x. Totally relax vibe with pool table w/c my kids LOVED (for 1$, only thing you can get in AUS for a buck!) Family friendly. Have to agree pizza was just ok as well as pasta, but we come from chicago so standards are high for pizza. however the seafood paella is tops! as well as the tiramisu! and price very reasonable. service was also very good. live music as well, but not sure if just weekends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelling4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    241
    72
    22
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Typically we only discovered this place on our last night or we would've gone back. Really nice atmosphere with live music (lady guitarist/singer) and really good food, which was good value for money compared to some of the town's other restaurants. Not one to go to in bad weather though as very outdoorsy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Fab pizza”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent place for a relaxing beer and pizza under the stars. Note it's BYO only - you pay corkage by the 6-pack on beer!!! Staff were very friendly and efficient and food was delish. Live music the night we dined and it too was excellent. Recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank gokiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Really delicious meal at a good price which was hard to find in Port Douglas. We got two pizzas take away. The bases were perfect and toppings well distributed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JessC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlette, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Calzones-dont order”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We went once and found the Calzone (a turned over pizza) to be cold on the inside and very doughie. Didnt like it at all. On the plus side their offerings are very reasonable with outside service in the garden as well as take a ways. I would give it another try but my wife didnt want to.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Chilly's Pizza & Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing