We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on earth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agincourt Reef

Agincourt Reef
Book In Advance
More Info
US$199.07*
and up
Outer Great Barrier Reef Snorkel Cruise from Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I had a day out with Quicksilver and it was great. The reef is just beautiful - a true treasure and something you just HAVE to do and see. A truly special experience for anyone and everyone.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMILLA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    171
    51
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A special experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Quicksilver crew were experienced and helpful in every respect, and they have so many options available that there is something for everyone, whether they are good swimmers, so-so swimmers, or prefer to stay dry. The water wasn't as warm as it often is, but between the lycra suit and an optional wet suit, there was no reason not to go into the water and stay for extended periods of time. There are few places in the world like this one, so if you have a 'bucket list', put this one on it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank eclectic80498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Day out with Quicksilver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went out to Reef on Quicksilver - had fabulous day. Husband did helmet dive as not confident snorkelling and both decided to splurge and went on helicopter sightseeing flight - wonderful - can cross that off bucket list !!! Very good lunch provided. And although the boat takes about 200 people we were lucky there were only about 120 on board so not crowded and no delays for anything. Thoroughly recommend Quicksilver.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hrhandsatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't go in high tide”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We selected the quicksilver since it was so large we figured we were less likely to get sea sick on a breezy day. Other benefit of this boat is that it attracted senior citizens and young families that would not be snorkeling, but could enjoy other features of the platform. We selected the tour with the marine biologist and it made for a great trip- we would not have seen the clown fish or giant clam without it. Because it was high tide, it was hard to get good view of reefs. With the marine biologist, we were able to go to an area of the reef that is usually out of bounds. That made for a better but pricier experience

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephzouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Bucket list adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Headed out to Agincourt Reef with Quicksilver on their monster boat - was out there in 45 minutes, my goodness what an amazing experience... a tick off the bucket list! Enjoyed a heli tour, helmet dive and semi sub tour.. highly recommend

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ilovereggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agincourt Reef also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Agincourt Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing