We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Position, and a well thought out out-lay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House Port Douglas, 11-13 Davidson St, Port Douglas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beach House Port Douglas, 11-13 Davidson St, Port Douglas
Open plan loungeroom
Full kitchen with everything you need for a home cooked meal
Enclosed entertaining area
Our Beach House in town
Beautiful Poinciana tree in full summer bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brett C
1 review
“Amazing Position, and a well thought out out-lay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The location was perfect, only being one street back from the beach and 150m from the main strip for clothing shops, restaurants, pubs and entertainment.
As for the house it was perfect!! 4 spacious Bedrooms all with Air-con's and ceiling fans, 2 bathrooms and toilets to which one is right at the back door for when you are swimming in the pool or entertaining in the large undercover outdoor area.
The large family sized Weber-Q was a hit!!! Breakfast, Lunch & Tea. The inside kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, cooking utensils, pots, pans and a dish washer. The Family sized fridge was also a great thing. All in all this house was better than expected and would defiantly stay again. Thanks Lillian & Jenny!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suz R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, nice pool, good facilities, not very private”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Right near all the good shops and restaurants. Great BBQ area and inside is adequate with good cooking facilities and full size fridge. Excellent family house. The yard is overlooked by a block of units and we were asked to be quiet in the pool at 10:00pm cause the neighbors don't like the noise, we weren't playing music just talking and splashing about in pool. I would stay again though, the location makes it worth it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and very comfortable.”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An ideal location at the quiet end of Port Douglas's busiest street and - literally - a two minute walk to Four Mile Beach. It has everything you would need for a short or extended stay including a laundry, fully equipped kitchen, swimming pool, barbecue, four bedrooms, off-street parking and very large tv. It's also two doors away from Brumby's bakery which is excellent for breakfast fare and delicious floury rolls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crows4201...
Robe, Australia
1 review
“Perfect, it was everything we could have wished for!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thankyou Lillian & Bernie for supplying such a fantastic house for our family of 8 to enjoy for the week, it was just what we needed, close to the main street & beach, with a lovely pool & spa which was used extensively & with the large open garage with large table & plenty of chairs for a large group, it was perfect. Thanks very much,& see you again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, pool,spa
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Hello Crows 42016,
Thank you very much for your review of our Beach House. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back when you next visit Port Douglas. Regards Lillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMS199
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Port Douglas”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is our second visit to the area, and with three under-tens in our group, we knew we wanted somewhere to stay this time that was close to the centre of Port Douglas and the beach and marina. The Beach House is perfectly located - just a few minutes walk from Macrossan Street and over the road from the beach and surf club.

With four bedrooms, there was ample space for our extended family, and the private pool and spa have been a godsend - the only downside has been the challenge of getting the kids out of them to go and do other things!!

The house is very well equipped and Bernie, in the motel office next door, helped us out with booking trips and anything else we needed. He seemed to be permanently on duty!! We even had fresh towels and bed linen delivered mid-visit, which we hadn't been expecting, since the house has full laundry facilities.

We only had a couple of small niggles; the oven wasn't working properly. I suppose that with the choice of restaurants within walking distance, that may not be an issue for everyone, but we had a couple of nights that we could have done with it, having three kids with us. We got by on the Weber, but still not ideal. Other things were indicative of it being the end of the season - minor things not working or small things that might have been useful not being available (I don't know how many times we could have done with a pair of scissors!!).

But these are tiny issues. Our overall feeling has been that we've hit on a gem right in the heart of PD. We'll be back to this area at some point - we love it here. And when we do, we'll be looking to see if the Beach House is available. Thanks to Lillian, John and Bernie for a wonderful trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2015
Hi Sharon,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our property. In between your departure and new guests arriving we are having the stove either repaired or replaced. The guests that checked out the day you checked in did not mention the oven was not working otherwise we would have done our best to fix the problem. The mid week full service is provided to guests who stay 7 nights or longer. It makes it a bit easier on the guests and nothing nicer than clean sheets.
All guests love the LOCATION. Being only 50 metres to Macrossan Street and a short walk to the beach is a real bonus.
You are right...I was pretty much permanently on duty. However, Lillian did call across to the house and met the other guests. You were out shopping.
Next time you travel to Port Douglas we hope you stay with us. We are so pleased you all had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards Bernie, Lillian and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcubedmmm
West Hollywood, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“This house is AWESOME!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The Port Douglas Holiday Beach House exceeded our expectations. It is spacious and well laid out, with every detail covered. It has everything you possibly need for a wonderful stay in Port Douglas. The location is absolutely perfect to maximize your stay in Port Douglas.

One of the best things about this house are the owners. Lillian, John and Bernie are very helpful and someone is always available to answer your questions. Their hospitality made our trip that much more enjoyable. You can also book tours through the Port Douglas Motel, next door. We found this to be very convenient.

Some additional details:
-location is walking distance to the main street, grocery stores, the port and the beach
-the kitchen contains everything you need to cook a meal
-the pool & jacuzzi are immaculate
-the house is very spacious and easily can accommodate 8 people
-the location of the Port Douglas Motel next door is very convenient should you need anything
-all rooms have their own AC

I HIGHLY recommend this house, it has everything you could possibly want for a comfortable stay in Port Douglas--and then some! The details are impeccable and the owners are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house and the thoughtfulness behind the details. It was immaculate!
Liked least: Having to go outside to connect to Wi-Fi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Hi Maggie,

Thanks for your review and recommendation to other travelers. We are so pleased you all had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that Port Douglas has to offer. We hope to see you again. A day after you left Port Douglas it started to rain. The weather has been a lot cooler thanks to the rain. Take care and please pass on our regards to the other house guests. Lillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2013
Hello Jen,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We do our best to make our guests stay pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you next year and by then we will have a huge veggie garden so your boys will have fun picking tomatoes etc. See you then. regards John and Lillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing