We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Port Bbq Chickens & Dave's Takeaway
Ranked #52 of 116 Restaurants in Port Douglas
Cuisines: Fast food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

cheap and tasty, located in the middle of town. Good place for a chicken burger or salad, friendly staff and a discount if you stay at the Pavilions next door (also delivers breakfast to guests of the pavilions)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank tha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    64
    11
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent value”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Dave's was the only place we returned to twice during our week-long stay in "the Port". We appreciated their great value and food. My husband has diet restrictions so we really appreciated a place where they provided a big, delicious salad and tasty grilled meat. The kids and I enjoyed the big burgers on crusty buns, as well as the fish and chips. My daughter enjoyed the BBQ chicken at our 2nd meal....in hindsight, we wish we had purchased the family BBQ chicken meal to take back to our apartment some of the evenings we were in Port Douglas. Too bad our Uncle Dave wasn't with us....he would've gotten us a 10% discount b/c of his name! :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MCCL0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our son wanted to go here after not enjoying the Thai restaurant. We tasted his food, and went back for our evening meal the next day. Loved the fact that you could choose to have your fish fried or grilled. Would recommend :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helssuomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you're sick of eating out, then visit Dave's and grab some takeaway. The chicken, chips and salad meal deals are very nice and very good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great burgers”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great burgers at good prices, fast and friendly - excellent , loved the "wall of Daves" excellent location

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dcc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port Bbq Chickens & Dave's Takeaway also viewed

Port Douglas, Queensland
 
Port Douglas, Queensland
Port Douglas, Queensland
 

Been to Port Bbq Chickens & Dave's Takeaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing