We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Excellent accomodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bay Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay Villas Resort
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Excellent accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Superb accommodation, great facilities, good value, very friendly staff and a fantastic location within walking distance to the center of Port Douglas. We would highly recommend this accommodation, to us it was like a home from home and the staff could not have been more helpful, in particular Ann who was so helpful and gave us such a warm welcome. Our only regret was we could not stay any longer than the one week we had booked but next time, we'll definitely try and book for 2 weeks!

Room Tip: We had 2 apartments interlinked which was superb for us as a family of 6 people. We were on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dermot434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    139
    50
    20
    5
See reviews for
69
182
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed four nights early March 2014. Delighted when we arrived at the welcome and we were shown to a bright, spacious and airy apartment excellently equipped and by the side of thge pool.
Thank you Vicki for all your help and advice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandbhSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and I and two very young children staying recently for 3 nights. The 2 bedroom apartment far exceeded expectations. This is a 3 1/2 to 4 star property so my review is based on those expectations not of a 5 star resort. Price was excellent (got a good deal online). A staff member rang us before we arrived as to when we would be arriving as they were off to the bank and didn't want to leave us in the lurch if we arrived and no one was at reception .... that gives them an extra point for service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggles23Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I would like to thank both Vicki and Annd for there welcome and concern.
I arrive at Bay Villas unfortunately with a broken leg, and I had booked a third floor villa.
They accommodated for me straight away with a villa which had a walk in shower, extra cushions.
The villa was extremely clean and spacious with a lounge dining are and kitchen, bedroom with en-suite.
Vivki arranged for me a wheelchair, nothing was to much bother.
As you would expect I was disappointed not to do what I had planned, but the girls certainly went along way to make my stay very pleasant indeed.
Highly recommended and great staff!!
Thank you so much. Jean

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Had a very relaxing, enjoyable experience here helped by very friendly and accommodating staff! Highlight was the clean pools, affordability and free tour booking service. Looking forward to travelling to port douglas again. Thank you!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Digby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great staff - helpful - friendly - service with a smile - something that really impressed me arriving there!
Beautiful pool-spa area and gardens with BBQ
Peaceful
Cute little birds (no idea what type) around the garden
great for couples and families!
Rooms are really nice too
the hotel reminded me of being in a resort in Thailand - beautiful

Will recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in Port Douglas and we will return agai nnext year

thank you for all your help
:O)

Room Tip: Its a 5 min walk into town..so not too far but its a good location - next to marina and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n1kegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Clean, helpfull lady on the front desk, excellent pool, a/c works really well and was turned on before we arrived. These self contained units are magic for couples, close the beach, a few minutes into town. Overall very good accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
1.9 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#16 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach Terraces
Beach Terraces
#19 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
Lazy Lizard Motor Inn
#1 of 44 in Port Douglas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#27 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Central Plaza Port Douglas
#23 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra PortSea
Mantra PortSea
#22 of 44 in Port Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Villas Resort

Property: Bay Villas Resort
Address: 51-53 Davidson Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4871, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Port Douglas
#18 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bay Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Villas is located within few minutes walking distance of downtown Port Douglas and the world famous 4-Mile Beach. Bay Villas has been designed with an emphasis on spaciousness and reflects the North Queensland style with bright, tropical furnishings. There are a choice of studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with courtyards or balconies. Most of the apartments overlook the resort style swimming pools and barbecue facilities.The apartments are fully self-contained with full kitchens, separate dining are, internal laundry. The studio units have cooking facilities and access to the free shared laundries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bay Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Villas Hotel Port Douglas
Bay Resort Port Douglas
Bay Hotel Port Douglas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing