We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Central Plaza Port Douglas
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in Port Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Had a party of 11 friends stay August 2014. Location is great - an easy walk to the beach, the main street and the marina - all no more than 10 minutes easy walk. We had two 3 bedrrom apartments on the third floor. These are very spacious and easily accomodated all 11 of us for meals etc. Aprtments are very clean, tidy and have both air conditioning and fans in all rooms, ensuite room even has a spa bath. Pool area is a good size with sun loungers and plenty of umbrellas. Barbarcue area is goo size and we hd no problems cooking for 11. We even had a birthday breakfast round the pool for 13 without any problems at all. Fiona was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her. Parking was ample. Overall would no hesitate to recommed anx would very happily stay her again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 11Seamount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our apartment at the Central Plaza was one of the roomiest, cleanest and best equiped we have stayed in.The proprietors were as accommodating and helpful as possible. The apartments are in a very quiet street, which is only a short & pleasant walk to 4 mile beach and Port Douglas's main street. We would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Farob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hosts. Fiona with a friendly smile went out of her way to ensure our accommodation was appropriate to our needs. Convenient position to town. Pool & spa great area with bbq, tables chairs and shade. Room was clean and well furnished.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandJ684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed during the 2013/2014 Christmas/New Year break. The location is great, a short walking distance to the main street of Port Douglas and 4 mile beach. The facilties within the apartments are good too, they are fully self contained so that you can cook your own meals if you choose to. There was air conditioning in the lounge and bedrooms and a spa bath in the bathroom. The apartment was very clean. There are no lifts to the upper floors. Free wi-fi was also available.

Under cover parking was available but was hard to come by given the number of guests and trailers etc being parked in the parking area.

When we first arrived there was a wedding party so it was a bit hard to get to use the pool and bbq facilities.When the wedding party left after a couple of days, there was no problems with getting access to the shared facilities.

The pool is great - it was very deep so it may not be that good for families with very young children. I would suggest more unbrellas or a dedicated shaded area by the pool. It was hard to get a shady spot by the pool.

When we stayed there, there were some problems with TV reception but who really needs TV when you are staying in paradise!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vectra113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We are a family of 4 and stayed over the Easter period. We found the 2 bedroom apartment to be spacious, clean & quiet. We were on the ground floor opposite the pool and were not affected at all by noise. Ample parking, the pool is large & clean and the bbq facilities are terrific with plenty of left over condiments in the fridge for use. The beds were comfortable and the washing machine and other appliances were easy to use.

We have a 10 year old physically disabled child & spoke with the managers prior to coming. They were extremely accommodating in placing us in an apartment where we were right opposite the pool, car park & on the ground floor. Very pleasant and helpful people.

The location is an easy 10 minute walk into the town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmJayZed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Central Plaza Apartments are ideally located just a short walk from the town centre, 4 mile beach and the esplanade. The apartments are clean, fully air conditioned (with ceiling fans too) with equipped kitchens and a balcony. Under cover car parking is available but there are no lifts to the upper floors. The swimming pool and spa (with BBQ area) are a popular spot. We found the Reception staff friendly and helpful and it's the small things that make a difference - beach towels available, the loan of a bucket and spade for a child, suggestions for excursions. Free wifi is also available. Port Douglas is a great holiday location and the apartments an ideal place for a family stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0undleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in April 2014 and were very happy. Michelle on reception was knowledgable and very helpful. Our 3 bed apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The pool area was lovely, fairly small but this wasn't a problem - might be when it's busier. It was a 5 minute walk to the town centre or the beach so location was great. Would stay here again, very reasonably priced.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank cfoster2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Douglas hotels
2.0 mi away
Oaks Lagoons
Oaks Lagoons
#15 of 42 in Port Douglas
896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
Freestyle Resort Port Douglas
#4 of 42 in Port Douglas
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marina Terraces Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
The Mediterranean - Port Douglas
#39 of 42 in Port Douglas
74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Heritage
Mantra Heritage
#26 of 42 in Port Douglas
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
#22 of 42 in Port Douglas
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Plaza Port Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Plaza Port Douglas

Address: 35 - 37 Davidson St, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Port Douglas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Port Douglas
#14 Family Hotel in Port Douglas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Port Douglas
Price Range: £71 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Plaza Port Douglas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Plaza Port Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Plaza Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
Central Plaza Hotel Port Douglas
Port Douglas Central Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing